techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

X Rocker 5172601 Gaming Chair, 36.81 x 32.28 x 20.89, Black/Red Piping

X Rocker 5172601 Gaming Chair, 36.81 x 32.28 x 20.89, Black/Red Piping Specification:

Color ‎Black/Red Piping
Special Feature ‎Wireless, Foldable
Seat Material Type ‎Faux Leather
Item Weight ‎36.2 pounds
Compatibility Options ‎Headphone Jack,Speaker System,Wireless,MultiPlayer Connections
Frame Material ‎Alloy Steel
Brand ‎X Rocker
Model Name ‎5172601
Model Number ‎5172601
Product Dimensions ‎36.81 x 32.28 x 20.89 inches
Weight Limit ‎275 Pounds
Item model number ‎5172601
Is Discontinued By Manufacturer ‎No
Assembled Height ‎33 inches
Assembled Width ‎21 inches
Assembled Length ‎37 inches
Weight ‎40 Pounds
Domestic Shipping Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
International Shipping This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More

Audio-ready Rocker Chair For Gaming: 

A video game chair with a race car seat design can be utilized for various activities, including gaming, watching TV, listening to music, reading, and simply lounging around.

Immersive Media Experience: 

An intensely immersive media experience is guaranteed by combining two front-firing speakers and a robust subwoofer.

Wireless Bluetooth Receiver:

The chair has a built-in wireless Bluetooth receiver, allowing you to stream music from your phone, computer, or another Bluetooth-enabled device.

Comfortable Design: 

Features a padded backrest and armrests for a relaxing gaming session.

Compatibility:

It's compatible with your TV, CD, DVD, Blu-ray, and MP3 player, as well as most other smart gadgets and game consoles. There's a 275-pound limit on how much you can weigh.

Pros Cons
  • X Racer made this ergonomic chair. Mesh and bonded leather upholstery support your back.
  • Surge's rocking feature stands out.
  • This portable chair folds. The X Racer Surge may be used indoors or outdoors.
  • Some believe the padding doesn't last long, making the chair unpleasant.

Increase your energy and enthusiasm with the X Rocker Surge Bluetooth Rocking Video Gaming Chair. Listen to music, watch movies, or play games with full surround sound at Ace Bayou. You'll feel like a part of the action, whether you're taking in audio or video or playing a video game. This X Rocker features two full-range speakers and a subwoofer powered by Ace Bayou's cutting-edge Music Force Modulation (AFM) technology for enhanced audio reproduction and a more immersive listening experience. This state-of-the-art video gaming rocker has an ergonomic shape and is upholstered in faux leather to make those long hours spent playing more bearable. You'll find volume, bass, and input/output jacks on the control panel for linking up with other X Rockers for local multiplayer action. Has Bluetooth wireless connectivity, RCA outputs, and a headphone port for use with a wide variety of game consoles and home audio setups. Chairs with built-in Bluetooth receivers can stream music wirelessly from any Bluetooth source, such as a PC, iPad, or iPhone. RCA cables can be used instead if desired. Most smart gadgets and game systems, including PSP Vita, Wii U, Xbox 360, PS2, Nintendo, and TV, MP3, DVD, Blu-ray, and CD Players, are compatible with this model. Incredibly robust folds flat for transport and storage and has a low profile. Put togetherness implied. Seat dimensions are 21 "x11.8", and the weight capacity is 275 lbs. Overall dimensions are 37"L.x 21"W x 32"H. Get lost in the X Rocker sensory experience with the X Drift video gaming chair. Get ready to rock out and hear music like you never have before!

 

Amazon Reviews ()

It works. Sound is decent.

Reviewed in the United States on June 19, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Works great for young children. Sound is pretty damn good.

Great Chair

Reviewed in the United States on April 14, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I bought this as a gift for my fiance and he seems to love it. The volume goes super loud and the audio is good quality. I gave it 4 stars because the speaker on the side stopped working and we were unable to connect it to the Xbox for a couple weeks, but it randomly started working again. We had only had it for a few months at that point.

More expensive than cheap ones, but has blue tooth

Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

My son loves his new chair, I don’t understand why it cost 2x as much just to have blue tooth, but he’s happy, so I’m happy. If Bluetooth isn’t important to you, I’d recommend a cheaper one.

Very Comfortable! However.

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Would give it five stars except that about a week in, some sort of inside structure was snapped off and now a large piece of some kind is loose in the very front of the chair. Honestly though, it definitely doesn't impact the comfort this chair offers, even for someone who is 5'11 1/2. I can use this chair for 8 hours straight a month after i bought and still feels as good as it did the first time. Highly recommend!

Perfect!

Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Bought this for my grandsons birthday and he has loved it!

The concept is just awesome and I really enjoy how immersive this chair can ...

Reviewed in the United States on March 27, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

It does exactly what it says: connectivity to your PS4.The concept is just awesome and I really enjoy how immersive this chair can turn your videogames parties ! Gran Turismo, Ratchet and Clank, Crash Bandicoot, FIFA... all games are enhanced thanks to this surround audio system and the low seat. I am typically that guy that could not play its best game on the sofa so I sat on the floor. But now with this low seat I have found my perfect spot to play videogames and I will never trade my spot ! In addition I rediscovered the pleasure to watch movies and series.To be honest, I prefer to put the headphones on my PS4 controller rather than directly on the chair when I am using it and do not want to wake up the entire house for a sound quality reason.I think it provides a true comfort to connect wireless the chair through the PS4 wireless controller (no cables through the room) except the power cord of the chair + the jack/jack between the PS4 dualshock and the X Rocker. My recommendation is to use your PS4 to watch Netflix, DVDs, Blurays as well to optimize your experience of the product. For shows that do not require a low seat and a certain quality of sound, it is just like giving pizza to birds: it works but it does not worth it.For a wireless experience with any model of Xbox, Playstation or any home consoles: Ace Bayou wireless retrofit system is to be ordered separately ($35 to $55 before taxes), otherwise, the cables will do the trick just fine.+ The immersive experience videogames/Netflix/DVD+ Wireless works well with PS4+ Ideal for low seat gamers+ Easy to store (foldable)- The cable management is a total mess if not using a PS4 or the separate retrofit system (adapter to be purchased for Xbox one controller)- The sound quality with the headphones is disappointing when plugged onto the chair- Fabric is kind of fragile so if you intend to play shirtless in the middle of summer, put a bath towel on the chair before you sit

Not very durable

Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

The material is not very durable. The thread is already messing up, and it's only 6 weeks old.

best available choice

Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

My 13 year old first bought the "Rocker Pro Series H3 Black Leather Vibrating Floor Video Gaming Chair with Headrest for Adult, Teen, and Kid Gamers - 4.1 High Tech Audio and Wireless Capacity - Foldable and Ergonomic Back Support" but returned it because it was not comfortable for him. He then chose this chair and has kept it. While this chair does not have arms like the other chair, and while it looks more basic, ultimately NOT having a vibrating piece in the seat and not having a padded head rest that sticks out was more comfortable for him. As an adult I found the other chair more comfortable EXCEPT for the vibrating piece. If it were not for the vibrating piece sticking into your back, the other chair would be more comfortable. Therefore, even though this chair doesn't look as nice and doesn't have arm rests, it is ultimately more comfortable. Sound and ease of use is similar for both. They hook up to XBox easily and sound is fine.

Nice

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Got this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loves it very comfortable and sounds great

Ripped right out of the box. BIG DISAPPOINTED!

Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

It had a hole in the chair as soon as we took it out of the box. The blue tooth was easy enough to hook up and the sound was pretty good. I honestly wished I spent some more money and got a better quality chair. It seems like the chairs on amazon that looked nice and very comfortable didn't have speakers in them . It was even harder to find one with Blue tooth in the chair. The selection seemed rather small and there wasn't that many reviews to help you out. In my case my son has special needs and has a disability called Pica. It means he eats in edible objects. On the top of his list is Cotton. So you can imagine this wasn't something that I would take a chance on after spending 110.00 . I knew it wasn't coming in the original box but was still considered new. Since it was heavy there was no way I was lugging it to a UPS store to get the full refund. If anyone has a suggestion on how to safley patch the chair so my son can get some use out of it please let me know by emailing me at [email protected]

Source: Amazon

Question: Is this compatible with the Xbox One and Wii U?

Answer: Yes, however, more wires will be required. You'll need an HDMI splitter cable to get two HDMI outputs from the Xbox One and an HDMI to RCA cable. A visual output cable with RCA plugs is required for use with the Wii U.


Question: Are the adapter and HDMI box needed for the chair to work?

Answer: Do yourself and your child a favour and avoid buying this chair; we went through so much frustration trying to get it to function, and in the end, we had to resort to using a splitter and an HDMI converter, which rendered the chair completely ineffective. Replace that chair with something more comfortable.


Question: I see most of the reviews come from people who play with consoles. How about for a desktop?

Answer: In my opinion, it wouldn't be enough of a desktop height. Being so low on the floor makes using a desktop computer uncomfortable.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.