techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

X Rocker, 5125401, Vibe 2.1 Bluetooth Pedestal Gaming Chair, 33.2 x 24 x 39.7, Black/Red

X Rocker, 5125401, Vibe 2.1 Bluetooth Pedestal Gaming Chair, 33.2 x 24 x 39.7, Black/Red Specification:

Color ‎Red
Special Feature ‎Wireless, Multi-player, Vibration
Seat Material Type ‎Fabric
Item Weight ‎43.21 Pounds
Compatibility Options ‎Speaker System, Wireless, Headphone Jack, Multi-Player Connections
Frame Material ‎Alloy Steel
Maximum Weight Recommendation ‎250 Pounds, 275 Pounds
Brand ‎X Rocker
Model Name ‎5125401
Model Number ‎5125401
Furniture base movement ‎Swivel
Product Dimensions ‎33.86"D x 40.55"W x 23.62"H
Item Package Dimensions L x W x H ‎26.1 x 22.9 x 18.2 inches
Package Weight ‎21.18 Kilograms
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎33.86 x 40.55 x 23.62 inches
Brand Name ‎X Rocker
Material ‎Faux Leather, Textile
Number of Items ‎1
Manufacturer ‎Ace Bayou
Part Number ‎5125401
Style ‎Modern
Size ‎33.86 x 40.55 x 23.62

Universal Gaming Chair with Built-in Speakers: 

The high-back, tilt-and-swivel pedestal game chair is upholstered in faux leather and has a swiveling pedestal for ease of usage. Its breathable fabric back and seat make it ideal for gaming, movie-watching, music-listening, and general lounging.

Immersive Media Experience: 

The chair's wireless audio transmission, two speakers by the headrest, and subwoofer in the chair's outer back provide an immersive media experience by amplifying the low rumble of your game, movie, or song.

Additional Vibration Motors:

The Vibe 2.1 Bluetooth Pedestal Gaming Chair has more vibration motors that work in tandem with your audio's bass tones to produce a more potent full-body sensation, allowing you to relax and be entertained for hours.

Compatibility:

Game consoles, smartphones, tablets, TVs, CD, DVD, Blu-ray, and MP3 players are all supported. Up to 275 lbs.

Connects With Multiple Chairs:

Connects to other X-Rocker chairs for multiplayer action, with its volume and bass settings, as well as input and output connectors for an external music source.

 

Pros Cons
  • Comfortable, breathable fabric.
  • Built-in speakers and vibration.
  • Great for short people of any size.
  • Difficult assembly.
  • Not much lumbar support.
  • Seams may tear after regular use.

This high-back rocker gaming chair raises you off the floor by only 16 inches, and it features breathable fabric, a rocking motor, and a tilt and swivel function for optimal comfort while you play. Wireless audio transmission from speakers by the headrest, a subwoofer in the backrest, and vibration motors combine to create an immersive gaming experience.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Fine for kids

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 7, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Assembly was fine but the arms are kind of flimsy and do not attach very securely to the frame. The sound is great but I never really noticed any additional motors.. just vibrations from the subwoofer itself. Not sure they are working. We tested the Bluetooth as well as auxiliary functions and they were fine. Fyi for Xbox one you have to use auxiliary. The position of the seat is a bit slanted and makes it awkward to sit fully upright. And there is not very much padding for comfort. My son is 11 and thinks it's cool. As a grown up I am not impressed.

X-Rocker 5125401 2.1 Review for PS4 Users!!!

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 17, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

I purchased this chair after a 20 year old chair that I had used for gaming with my PS4 Pro finally died. After looking at numerous reviews online, including some user made Youtube videos, I decided to make my purchase. Here are a few items of note for PS4 users before buying.If you are planning on purchasing this chair to use with your PS4 keep in mind that although it's bluetooth compatible for PC's or other devices that support wireless audio the PS4 does not support this feature. Other users will claim that all you need to do is attach the 3.5 male to male wire from the chair to the PS4 controller to receive audio. Although this works, it doesn't work well.If you decide to connect the audio from the controller to the chair (which I don't recommend), you need to crank up the audio in the headset feature on the PS4 and turn up the volume on the chair as loud as it will go to hear anything and even then, some audio comes in better than others. When gaming, some games sounded great (Zen Pinball for example) while games that should have sounded good were muffled (Assassin's Creed Syndicate sounded surprisingly bad). Playing blurays using this method yielded the same results with some audio coming in ok, but much of it sounding muffled even at the volume's highest setting on both the PS4 and the chair. This was also true when playing Netflix, HBOGo, Hulu, and Spotify.I did a second test where I used the Y cable, plugging one end into the headphone jack in the back of my Samsung TV and the other two ends into two female connectors that then connected into a standard right/left connector that was long enough to attach from the Y connector to the chair. The audio came in perfect without having to crank the volume all the way on either the PS4 headphone settings or the chair itself. All audio from all media (including my television) comes in sounding great now without any distortions or variances in sound levels. This is the recommended way to ensure that the audio from a PS4 works well with the X-Rocker 5125401 2.1 (worst product name distinguisher ever).Keep in mind - the audio on this chair works great, but not through the PS4 controller as some users claim. If you want the audio to sound as intended you'll need to wire it through your television or another method (some users are using an HDMI convertor box for the audio - I am not so I can not speak to the success of this method). The trade off is having to wire it with long cords to your source which for some might be a deal breaker for some. The only 'controls' on the chair other than the overall volume is the bass volume, a switch to enable bluetooth connectivity, and the power on/off button. You can also connect headphones to it and it has connections for audio out for additional speakers or if you want to connect other chairs to it for sound.The chair itself was easy to assemble and comfortable. It 'rocks' and swivels but doesn't recline back any further than you see in the product picture (although it doesn't need to as it's back support position is at a reasonable angle). I'm roughly 180lbs and so far I've not had any issues with it's overall durability or comfort. Aesthetically, it looks great - a mix of pho-leather and soft textiles.Overall a worthy addition for any serious gamer, however keep in mind the method in which the chair needs to connect to your device, especially if you are going to use it for a PS4. It the audio sounds great, however having both a power cord and speaker wires coming from the chair may (or may not) be the deciding factor before purchasing this item.

Extremely Uncomfortable, good sound

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 9, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

The audio on this gaming chair is cool. The speakers on either side of your head and the sub in the back make games all the more immersive. However, if you're planning on gaming for more than maybe 20 min at a time, I would reconsider, as this has several spots (one below the butt and two in the back where the holes are) with hard wooder beams that are either unpadded or have less than 1mm of padding, which is basically the same as unpadded. I'm 180 lbs and after using this chair to game for a few days in a row, it became so unbearably painful that I had to return it. I tried several different angles, I tried using a foot rest, and the wooden beams within this thing just destroyed the back of my hip bones and my back. I think this thing could work and be more comfortable for a child of less than 100 lbs maybe. They seriously need to adjust the recommended weight, because this is clearly not meant for an adult.

Awesome game chair

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 2, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

This was a Christmas gift from my grandma to my husband and he absolutely loves this chair the speakers are very loud the chair is comfortable and it definitely is worth the money! Only thing is it seems to be having issues with connecting to the speakers at times

Comfy Chair

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on August 18, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

My disabled son LOVES his chair!!! He loves that he can hear music from his chair!❤️

Love the experience, but quality issues with the power input

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 8, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

Bluetooth connection to my Xbox is tricky as Xbox doesn’t have Bluetooth connectivity ( I am still frustrated by this fact).The solution I found works great is to use a Bluetooth transmitter with optical audio input, then connect the chair to the transmitter. This is the one I use.https://www.amazon.com/TaoTronics-Bluetooth-Transmitter-Receiver-Wireless/dp/B01KO1JNCA/ref=redir_mobile_desktop?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&ref=yo_pop_d_pd_titleThis transmitter allows two simultaneous Bluetooth connections, so I can connect my two chairs when playing with my kids or watching a movie with my wife or friends. The nice thing is it doesn’t interfere with the html audio output, which I then use to add extra surround to the chair audio. You do have to mess with lip sync to match up the slight audio sync issues. But, dang, it is an amazing experience to have a full room, physical base feedback experience with both coordinated audio sources. If you are not using an external sound system or your amp has Bluetooth output, the Bluetooth works great with no observable delays.My setup is on the Xbox One S & X combined with a Yamaha amplifier. It works on both Xbox versions. I love the sound.The other nice feature I enjoy is that the chairs collapse for easy movement and storage. I use my office for different purposes, so being able to move the chairs when I am not using them is very useful.The few issues I have with it are annoying, but worth finding solutions for are worth th effort to experience the chair. Like many other reviews, having the power cable attach to a 360 degree swiveling chair is a poor design, as it basically remomakes that feature superfluous, as the cable gets tangled and adds tension to the power input connector. I have two chairs and one of them is completely useless because I ran into this issue. But again, if you work around that problem, the experience is amazing.The other issue I have is that the arm screws keep coming loose, requiring me to retighten them often or deal with a floppy arm rest.Overall, though, this chair is the best version from X-Rocker because of its Bluetooth connection, chair comfort, and full audio experience, in spite of the design issues.Update: The chairs lost all power when plugged in. Because I was past the warranty time frame, I cracked open the electronic panel and re-soldered the power connection that came loose. I also hot glued the power connector so it could take a little more strain before breaking the soldered connections again. I also had to buy new power adapters (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N413LXE/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1) for the chairs. After about an hour with each chair, I was able to repair them and get them working without any issues with the power. A lot of work to get them working again, but I still think it was worth the purchases.

Very good chair.

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 29, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I bought this chair because of how small my desk is and it fit it very good. It does squeak and creak when moving side to side or reclining in it, I tried wd40 but it didn't work, it doesn't bother me too much when I'm gaming because I don't move a whole lot when I'm focused on a game. The arm rests are a little far back so if your playing mouse and keyboard you gotta lean forward a little. The speaker is quite loud and it has pretty good bass. The arm rests arent too padded so after awhile they might hurt your elbows.

JUST NEEDS LONGER CABLE TO BE PERFECT

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 22, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

The chair itself is great, but one cord, the 3.5 stereo male to 3,5 stereo male cable is way too short, my grandson has to step over the cord in order to sit in the chair, if you can point me somewhere to get a longer cable, I'd appreciate it.Second, while this is not the product itself, it did not come on time as promised which is solely on Amazon, you see it was scheduled on the exact date for a party as a gift, which in itself was hard to say the words, "it's in the mail", it was a letdown for sure, but oh well things happen.Everthing else about the chair: my grandson loves, the bass sound, the comfort and ease of it, he loved, he put it together in minutes.The chair really does deserve 5 stars, but because of the short cable, I can't give it that, after all it is a cable that connects the chair to the monitor/computer, geez, you have to play to a screen "that close" ? !!!!!!!

Very sturdy and the sound system is amazing!

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 25, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

This chair is awesome. The arm rests can be lifted up out of the way if you prefer no arm rests. The chair swivels completely around and rocks so you can lean back if you like. It’s easy to connect and the sound system will blow you away. It’s like sitting in a movie theater. There is volume control of course if you’d like it more quiet. Can be used with headphones as well. Bluetooth capability. It’s somewhat heavy so not easily moveable from room to room but not so heavy that it can’t be moved by one person if needed. My one and only complaint is that it makes a lot of squeaking noise in the swivel/rocking mechanism when moving around while sitting in it. Some WD40 will cure that though. Looks like real leather and very sporty. It does have the squeaky leather sounds as you move in it but those sounds are to be expected and are not obnoxious. It’s overall an awesome chair and I highly recommend it for any gamer.

Very pleased

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on October 25, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

No comment sorry

Source: Amazon

Question: How do you set this up?

Answer: For the PS3, you may use the wires that come with the chair to connect it to the television; for the PS4, I attached the controller to the chair; and for the Xbox 360 and Xbox One, the setup was identical. You may stream music from your iOS or Android device directly to the chair by connecting it to the chair's Wi-Fi network.


Question: How can I connect the chair to my son's pc?

Answer: The two of them can communicate with each other via Bluetooth.


Question: Is this chair compatible with ps 4?

Answer: The PS4 will not pair with this chair's Bluetooth, but the included RCA cables can be used to connect virtually any other device. Obtain an HDMI-to-HDMI-and-RCA-audio converter if your gadget only supports HDMI.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.