techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Pipersong Meditation Chair, Home Office Desk Chair

Pipersong Meditation Chair, Home Office Desk Chair Specification:

Color Black
Seat Material Type Polyurethane
Brand Pipersong
Model Number ST503B-BL
Frame Material Alloy Steel
Seat Depth 14.96 inches
Maximum Weight Recommendation 200 Pounds
Product Dimensions 30.71 x 27.56 x 30.71 inches
Furniture base movement Swivel
Item Weight 26.9 pounds
Manufacturer Pipersong
Item model number ST503B-BL

Upgraded Version: 

We improved the height lever's design and changed the seat cushion padding to make those long hours of sitting more pleasant.

Exclusive Patented Design - Home Office Solution:

The ground-breaking chair supports numerous sitting positions, such as cross-legged, squatting, kneeling, and many more. The Ergohuman is the perfect method to finally escape the limits of the ordinary office chair for those who work from home, regularly practice yoga or meditation, or have become weary of their current chair at their desk. 

Activate Your Sit: 

The chair is a flexible, dynamic seating solution that promotes ongoing physical activity and stimulation. Choose a position that makes you most comfortable and alternate it sometimes. Long intervals of boredom while sitting will no longer exist.

Flexible to Switch: 

You may choose where to sit, thanks to the swiveling footrest. In addition to its various interesting configurations, it is simple to store and may be used as a regular chair when you just want to unwind.

Comfort & Support: 

The footstool is 1.5 inches thick, and the seat cushion is 3.7 inches thick, both padded with high density, high resilience foam to provide comfortable support for your ankles, feet, knees, and hips as you change positions. The backrest's crescent-shaped curvature is perfect for cradling the lower back in relaxation.

Safe & Durable: 

You can feel secure knowing that the SGS-certified cylinder, the sturdy steel base, and the heavy-duty casters all work together to provide you with long service life. The polyurethane leather material is quite cozy to the touch and is simple to clean using leather cleaners. We can disregard the color white.

 

Pros Cons
  • Capacity.
  • Positive Feedback Style.
  • Positions vary.
  • Flexible.
  • Durable.
  • Thick Cushioning.
  • Encourages motion.
  • Ergonomic.
  • Some folks don't want a 1-year warranty.

The finest choice is Pipersong's cross-legged chair with lumbar support. This is undoubtedly the best alternative for a cross-legged chair in the workplace. The features of this chair allow one to comfortably sit cross-legged for extended periods of time. It's a wonderful perk that these seats also offer lumbar support.

 

One of its best features is the variety of ways you can sit in this chair, including cross-legged, squatting, kneeling, and many other positions. It's perfect for people who want to try out different office seating arrangements because they're tired of maintaining the same position all day.

Although I'm not a huge fan of sitting cross-legged, this chair was perfect for me. It offers outstanding comfort because of its 3.7-inch thick seat and 1.5-inch thick stool padding. The seat has a depth of 14.7 inches and a width of 3.7 inches, giving even people with wide hips plenty of room. You can experiment with various seating configurations on the stool because of its generous 27.6" length and 15" depth.

The four distinct colors available for this model let you find the ideal combination. The material is a delight because it is easy to keep and soft to the touch. The chair has a lovely design that blends well with any environment.

Since there are so few ergonomic office chairs available, many people believe this particular type is among the best of its kind. The safe weight limit is 200 pounds, despite the device's capacity claim of up to 250 pounds. Although the 1-year warranty is very generous, I can understand why you might feel that it is not enough considering the expensive cost of the chair.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Meditation Chairs are Not About Back Support

Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I meditate, also fidget and incessantly crawl around chairs, which is why I meditate. LOL. Either way, this chair is HEAVEN SENT for either person. Cross-legged is my primary sitting position, most comfortably from a zafu (those little round meditation cushions) on the floor, in front of a low coffee table and the computer. I get sore at the office because they have these enormous slumpy or dense foam chairs. Sometimes I try putting my zafu on the chair and sit normally, but the chair designed support at all the wrong angles and it rarely works. FINALLY. A CHAIR. Answer to my prawyers. I was shocked to see so many unsatisfied reviews on here.First, from a balanced position, either cross legged or on knees on a cushion, all one's weight is stacked straight up and down on the spine, weight slightly forward, your abdomen holding your body in position; NOT like a western chair where its designed slightly leaned back, pushing your weight into your lower back. That lower back thing causes a lot of pain problems for people. I know. I use to have it bad, especially after a car wreck that damaged my spine (it works again now, no worries). But chairs always hurt after that. I needed stronger core muscles. If you have lower back problems, before you spend all this money on chiropractors, try strengthening your core and meditating. I had too because my back literally didn't function for the two years it took my spine to heal.Anyhoo - with weight stacked straight up and down, you actually don't need super strong core strength to hold your body up, just enough strength to tweak your balance occasionally and adjust. Same mechanism as indigenous people carrying groceries on their head: They're not super strong, they just have enough core balance and control to hold it steady, with all the weight being stacked on the spine by gravity. No powerful muscles required.Western chairs don't let you do this. Obviously my irritation has made me think about it a lot, lol. Western chairs push all the weight into your lower back and force you release your abdomen. Its more comfortable in theory, because you don't have to use your abs to balance, but it also makes your abs dead weak when you've done it for years. It also mildly changes your nervous system, if you want to know. Changes how you hold balance in general, makes you unable to balance correctly walking or doing other tasks.I say this bc a lot of reviews on here do not seem to understand all this. There's a lot of complains of LACK OF BACK SUPPORT and NO LUMBAR and WHAT A WASTE and these complaints completely misunderstand what this chair is for.THIS CHAIR IS DESIGNED TO ALLOW YOU TO SIT CROSS LEGGED OR ON KNEES, STACKING YOUR WEIGHT ON YOUR SPINE WITHOUT ANYTHING TOUCHING YOUR BACK. I mean the chair-back is cozy looking but its function isn't for support. I took the chair-back to be necessary either for the overall balance of the chair; or, as a guide so that when you touch it with your back, you know you're leaning too far back or slumping.Its not for support. This whole operation depends on your ability to balance with your abs. As a reward, your back problems go away or get diminished, and I get my spine back.The rise-able main cushion, firm like a zafu but somehow softer, plush without sinking down, is perfect. You need a firm surface because this is where all your weight is supported. But you also need a soft surface because booties are delicate and we like soft things. Perfect.The fact that the cushion rises and you can control the distance between your legs and pelvis: PERFECT. Allows you to try all sorts of new positions without putting your legs too sleep, no matter how big your legs are or how short (me). I like the feet planted forward on the lower pedestal and leaning forward. I learned that in China; you've seen it: when they run into friends in the street or talk over dice, squatted all the way down and resting their weight in the same way, but more balanced forward on planted feet into a self-made body chair. So comfortable. Now I get to do it at my desk! I love home office now!Anyway, this chair is perfect. I love it. Please don't believe bad reviews from people who misunderstood it. They're just in pain.

Stiff, not much support, but decent quality

Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

The chair is well made. However, it is not as comfortable as I was hoping. Disclaimer: I bought this chair for when I am working in my home office for at least 3-8 hours a day.1.) The back should be bigger (i.e., a bit taller and broader), and the seat should also be larger. It feels like I'm sitting on a doctor's stool, which is not comfortable for long periods of time.2.) My other issue is that I can't adjust the height, and it's a bit taller than I'd like it to be, given my standard 28" high desk; I'd like to point out that this is an issue for me even though I am quite short (<5' 4").3.) I wouldn't say this is an "ergonomic" chair compared to the more standard or basic office chairs you'd find at Best Buy or Staples.Otherwise, if these are things you are not concerned with, then it's a really great chair for wanting to sit cross-legged or with one leg up/one leg down. It's easy to assemble, as it only took me <10 minutes to finish.

Chair allows me to change positions

Reviewed in the United States on September 7, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

This chair allows me to change positions throughout the day, which is great for me because I work at the computer desk all day. Prior to using this chair, I used an exercise ball chair, which had no back support, so I gained core muscles. This meditation chair has some back support, but I find myself not using it because I already have a strong core. My desk is adjustable height and I like switching sitting positions and standing throughout the day. To fit this chair, I had to raise the height of the desk. And now, the desk is perfect for this chair and for standing.I also use this chair while painting at my art desk. I have found it to be quite flexible. I have recommended it to my friends and family.

Comfortable Sitting Cross-legged!

Reviewed in the United States on September 21, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I was worried the back would be to low for comfortable support...but I was wrong! I am constantly moving - from sitting cross-legged, kneeling, one leg up & other down, etc. and the back support is perfect no matter how I am sitting. Most important, the nerve pain I was getting in my knee down to foot from sitting cross-legged in normal office chair - has almost completely stopped in just a few weeks of using this new chair!

Perfect for how I sit

Reviewed in the United States on August 11, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I can fully understand why people wouldn’t like this chair, but it’s absolutely perfect for me. I’ve been using it as my only desk chair for 3 weeks and it’s the best piece if office furniture I have ever purchased.I don’t feel comfortable sitting “normally” in desk chairs. I much prefer to have my legs crossed or tucked under me. This chair offers plenty of different seating options to keep me comfortable all day long. So much so that I no longer focus on how uncomfortable I am and instead can focus more on what I’m doing.The back support offers perfect support for my needs. No, you can’t fully slouch or collapse in this chair, but that’s why I like it. It promotes better sitting (in my opinion - I’m no doctor) and encourages me to engage my core more than a traditional chair and keep my spine straight (but without feeling like a chore or a workout). The seat cushion also provides enough comfort for me. I know some reviews say it’s not padded enough, but I find it comfortable. If I do start getting sore after a few hours, I know it’s time to change positions or stand for a bit.

I love it.

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I have always been a wonky sitter and using a regular chair and sitting funny was killing my back. This allows me so much flexibility now and I am much happier. Some complained about the seat being too firm but its fine for me and I got an extra cushion as needed. It was easy to assemble. I did however need to get a standing desk so my knees can fit while in different positions but overall great product.

I want to love this

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

***I have EDS so I’m not an average consumer please keep this in mind when reading my review.***I can’t sit in the same position comfortably for more that 20 minutes in an average chair. In a very comfortable on I can make it about 30. However, I’m also a PhD student so all I’m allowed to do is sit at my desk. Thus I’m on a quest for THE office chair that works for me… (oh, I also have a BFA in studio art, a bunch of friends in industrial design, and sensory issues so I will be irked by an ugly chair. I am a problem chair consumer.)I’ve tried a bunch of desk chairs without a lot of luck. I started with a cute midcentury modern task chair. Adorable and decently comfortable but not enough padding so I could feel every bolt of the chair after sitting for a bit. Then I bought an extremely ugly oversized gaming chair. I’ll give the lounge functionality a 10/10 for reposting and napping between zoom courses. This had a lot more padding but the lumbar support wasn’t in a great spot when the chair was upright which became an issue. Next I bought a more traditional high backed executive chair. Liked the back but I didn’t have the freedom to move around and the seat was too narrow to fold my legs in because of the arms. So it was fine if you can sit like a normal person with your feet on the floor in front of you (or maybe in your foot hammock if you wanna get wild) but not sustainable for me.So when I started looking for my 4th (yes, this is #4) office chair in a year I decided to try a chair that worked with my need to move around and reposition myself. And I suppose this chair did encourage movement. At first I got a lot more standing time in at my sit/stand desk. Now the chair seems to have encouraged me to move out of my home office and onto the sofa in the living room.I will admit, I took a risk on this unconventional chair. I didn’t know if it would meet my needs but I really wanted to love it. I’ve tried making a bunch of adjustments and, If I’m being honest, after a few months of dedicated attempts to make this char work and I’m pretty disappointed.It’s really just not functional — especially for the price point. I can’t sit in this chair for 20 minutes comfortably. Again, it does encourage movement… I am constantly shifting in my seat when I sit in it. The lumber support isn't in the right spot (even though it’s adjustable) and the seat is very small and very firm. To sit on this for more than a few minutes I have to put a pillow on the back rest to get any support. I also one of the spiky inflatable seat cushions (ya know, the fidget seats designed for kids) because the foam on this chair is SO FIRM. All of that makes the very little stool-style seat feel even smaller.The foot rest thing is cool. I do think it would make a lot of sense for me if paired with a different chair. If your floors aren’t clean put some wipes by your desk because you are going to see all the footprints on the white fabric.It would be nice to swap out the wheels on this chair to the rollerblade type because the foot rest shelf bit is hard to move if you are sitting on the chair with the current wheels. I bought a set for this chair but ended up passing them onto my husband for his desk chair because A. I didn’t think about needing more than a norma set of wheels (clearly this chair has extra legs) and B. The posts on the “standard size” office chair wheels I’d purchased were too large to fit in the sockets.Overall, I hope this chair works well for someone but it doesn’t work for me.

The chair for those who constantly squirm/gargoyle!

Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Wow, what a chair.Let me start off by saying that I have a standing desk that is adjustable and i was using a stool that was, well, horribly uncomfortable. So i would prefer standing, or i'd end up sitting on the stool like a gargoyle, or half pigeon, whatever. I moved around constantly trying to find a comfortable position and rest my feet, but i was always battling. So searching for a chair and seeing this, i knew it would be for me!I want to point out that I am the type of sitter that will ass-to-grass squat, curl up, perch, what have you. I can also sit on my knees and not have issues. The best position for me in this is either sitting with both feet flat on the foot portion, or legs crossed a variety of ways. I also like having the knees on the foot rest; I enjoy that i can keep sitting and move my legs around, or switch around completely.I also prefer the 'back support' in front of me, so i'm sitting like a cool kid backwards. I am not one that needs back support, though, i prefer free form.This is not for everyone, surely. This is for us unique people who enjoy crouching, fidgeting, and 'actively' sitting -- because we do not like sitting in one position too long. In conjunction with my standing desk, i am in pure heaven. If you're like me, YES the investment has been worth it! If you hate the idea of adjusting yourself regularly and are not in good 'active sit' shape, you'll probably want to pitch this in a dumpster.

Great Chair Design Idea

Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I bought this chair 5 months ago and purposely waited to write a review until I'd been able to give it a fair shot. I was very excited when it arrived. The chair was extremely easy to assemble. It also provided the ability to sit in so many different positions while working which I love.The gorgeous cream colored chair unfortunately absorbed dark colors from my clothing, which I have not been able to remove. Additionally, I normally love sitting and lying on the floor, so I figured the other reviews regarding the hard seat may have been exaggerated. Unfortunately even for my tush, this seat can be rather hard and uncomfortable when you work full time. I wasn't ready to give up on this chair though, so I bought a memory foam cushion which has made a difference. All in all, it's a good chair for me for now.And who knows...maybe if you wear all white and won't be sitting in this chair for 8+hrs/day, this may be your best purchase yet.

Decent alternative to pricey meditation-style office chairs (updated!)

Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I ordered this chair a couple of weeks ago, so I've tried to give it some time before i left a review.Pros:- really easy to put together, and it includes all the screws and the allen wrench needed for assembly- changing seating positions is really fluid - the footstool moves without much effort, even on carpet,- it works well for sitting cross-legged, but other positions are good too. I usually sit on one or both knees while I work, so this chair has been useful for sitting in different ways without actually putting pressure on my legs.Cons:- like others have said, the back support isn't great. If I'm sitting cross-legged or on my knees, I'm too far forward to even touch the backrest, let alone lean on it or use it for support. If my feet are on the floor I can sometimes sit back far enough to use it, but since it's so low, it doesn't do much to keep my back upright.- the chair probably needs more time to break in, but it is really stiff to sit on.- the ivory colour gets dirty super easily. Within a couple of days I already have scuff marks on the seat and the footrest, even though I dont use the chair when wearing shoes.The hydraulic mechanism to raise the chair is really strong - this won't be an issue for most people. The chair will go up when I pull the lever, even when sitting in it. This also means I don't weigh enough to make the chair lower again, so I'm stuck at this awkward height that makes sitting in some positions really uncomfortable.All things considered, it's not bad - office furniture isn't cheap, so for this price, the chair is doing a pretty good job. I'll probably end up getting some kind of strap-on lumbar support to make the back rest a little more useable. If you're looking for an alternative to super pricey meditation chairs like the Soul Seat or Sukhasana, this might be a good option to test it out. And at a few hundred bucks, this is probably a better investment than the trendy 'racing' chairs of similar price.===UPDATE, SEPTEMBER 2021:So I've had this chair for several months now - can definitely say the cushion never got any softer. I tried using lumbar support with the chair, but because the back rest is so low to begin with and there isn't much between the back cushion and the seat cushion, the lumbar support cushions tend to fall down/out the back of the chair. Since I sit so far forward in the chair, my posture definitely isn't very good... but overall, I still like being able to sit in so many positions more comfortably than I could before.I moved, and the chair was easy to take apart and put back together, and it still feels just as sturdy as before, unlike some furniture that gets wobbly when you take it apart. Given the price point I still think it's a pretty good chair! Just gotta find ways to tweak it to make it more comfortable for you.

Source: Amazon

Question: Are there any showrooms with this chair so I can try it before purchasing it?

Answer: Although we don't have any physical stores, we offer a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure your pleasure. The shipping cost will be refunded if you return an item to Amazon with the original packaging intact. A few reviewers have brought up the restocking fee; however, they either sent the product back after the 30-day grace period or threw away the original packing. You are welcome to try it out, and if you decide against it, you can retain the bundle.


Question: Can I return this chair assembled? I threw away the packaging but did not want to keep the chair. If I bring the parts to ups, would they pack

Answer: Hi! Once you've started a return, Amazon will send you a prepaid return label. However, you must disassemble and pack the chair before calling UPS to come and pick it up. We'll give you a refund after we've received the returned item. Thanks!


Question: Is this cow or cruelty-free leather?

Answer: The leather is PU leather, a synthetic material rather than actual leather.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.