techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Newest 2022 Lenovo V14 Business Laptop

Memory and Storage:

The PC's memory has been bumped up to 12GB of DDR4 SDRAM for increased high bandwidth, making it simple to toggle between open programs. Additionally, the hard drive has been upgraded to a 256GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD, making the computer quicker to boot and transferring data much more quickly.

Processor Speed: 

2.4 GHz, AMD Athlon Gold 3150U (up to 3.3 GHz Max Boost, 2 Cores, 4 Threads).

Operating System:

Professional Version 11

Ports:

Connectivity options include a power port, HDMI and USB ports, a headphone jack and a microphone, a 4-in-1 SD card reader, two USB 3.0 ports, two USB 2.0 ports, Bluetooth 5.0, and Wi-Fi.

Display:

14-Inch 1920x1080 TN 220 nits Anti-Glare Touchless Display with Full HD Resolution.

 

Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎14 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 pixels
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎2.4 GHz athlon
RAM ‎12 GB DDR4
Hard Drive ‎256 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎AMD Radeon Graphics
Chipset Brand ‎AMD
Card Description ‎Integrated
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth, 802.11ac
Brand ‎Lenovo
Item model number ‎V14
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 11 Pro
Item Weight ‎3.53 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎12.88 x 0.78 x 9.49 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎12.88 x 0.78 x 9.49 inches
Processor Brand ‎AMD
Processor Count ‎2
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Hard Drive Interface ‎PCIE x 4
Pros Cons
  • Durable build quality.
  • Very good productivity performance.
  • Great keyboard and touchpad.
  • Strong security features.
  • Short battery life.

The Lenovo V14 is an ultraportable 14-inch laptop designed for professional use. This beautiful and slim laptop outlasts the competition in terms of battery life and processing power, thanks to its Intel Core i5 processor and 8 GB of RAM.

Display, performance, speed, and battery life are just some of the other aspects of this laptop that excel. This portable computer has a look and feel of a notebook and is very light. Multiple peripherals can be connected to a computer if desired.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Don't Expect Too Much

Reviewed in the United States on April 13, 2022

I think you can expect what you pay for here.1. Case is all plastic and flimsy. Opening the laptop you can feel the screen flex if you use the corner to open it. There is no stiffness to it.2. Keyboard tactile response is weird. I can feel vibration in my palms every time I hit the keys. I'd like to think it's water resistant but I don't think it is.3. Track pad is fidgety and clunky. This is my second Lenovo laptop and both trackpads are weird. On this one, for right and left click, you have to push down really hard. And the light touch feature for one and two click controls seems to be inconsistent. You sort of have to hit it in the sweet spot all the time. Two finger scroll works well.4. By far my biggest complaint is the screen. It's not sharp and the contrast is not great. The difference between this screen and my 2009 Macbook pro is huge. I have to keep the brightness up high on this in order to see my text when I type. And when I do that, it's quite bright.5. Battery is nowhere near as long lasting as they say it is. I've had it on now for 3 hours. It has been asleep for maybe 30 minutes, and battery is down to 46% from 100%. After about 2-1/2 hrs use at high brightness!6. Speakers are meh, worse actually. Terrible sounding speakers. No biggie. After all, it's only $439.7. Since typing number 5, my battery is now down to 44%.I'll be happy with it if it turns out to last a long time. But on that score, being all plastic, who can say? Don't leave it in a hot car.Bottom line. Lenovo is a good company. Spend the money. Get a better laptop with a better screen and an aluminum case.**** I have to update my review of this laptop. I sucks. It's buggy as hell. The trackpad is useless. This thing is literally making me crazy. If it were an airplane I would jump to my death right now rather than spend another second with it. I should have known. My other Lenovo laptop also has a stupid trackpad. Now I have to go out and get another mouse and lug that around with me.****

Never Again

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2021

I bought this in April 2021, in June 2021 it started cutting off on me.Seems like this would happen when I tried to download a Google Document. Now it just happens whenever, still occasionally but it shouldn't just shut off on me at all. It is also now getting stuck, often. I am on my laptop, a lot. It seems like it gets tired and gets stuck.I am a web designer that needed to study and freelance without spending a lot of money as a new designer.It really sucks that not even a few months of use that I am having issues.Not even a year later, and the laptop still acts up.Never again will I purchased another refurbished anything from Amazon. This was the second time, and the last!

Awesome, best computer I've owned.

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2021

Phenomenal for the price. Plastic construction and the charge cable is short (5 feet maybe?) so i recommend a carrying case and an extension cord if that length wont do it. Super fast, great price, easy setup, no complaints. Replaced a $1500 hp envy and this lenovo runs laps around it. Had an issue where the 2 finger scroll didnt work at first but its a documented bug and windows and is fixable. Also note that theres no number pad on the right hand side of the keyboard. Thats not a con at all in my opinion because the keys are bigger. Awesome for my army work, my college work, and my lawsuit work.

Great

Reviewed in the United States on April 4, 2021

The laptop is a good size, runs fast. I'm a gamer and able to game out with this laptop which is why I bought it mostly. The down side is that it downloads very slowly and keeps a charge for only 30 minutes or less when unplugged. Otherwise I truly have not had any issues with it, I love it.

Easy to set up. Great screen

Reviewed in the United States on August 4, 2021

The screen is very high quality. The mouse pad is easy to use. The sound quality is very good

A very fast laptop and compact.

Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2021

The laptop was easy to setup. The keys are arranged nicely. It is really fast and it has a sharp monitor plus it has a solid state chips inplace of a hard drive.

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM LENOVO. THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS OR THEIR WORD.

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2022

I had several issues in the first week of receiving this laptop (ie. weird sounds reverberating through the inboard speakers, not staying connected to my local Wi-Fi network and inability to connect to my local Bluetooth network at all). I was told by Lenovo’s customer support that they would exchange the laptop and that I would be allowed to keep the defective one until the exchange arrived at which time I would reset the defective laptop and send it back. They never sent my exchange and then canceled it after a week saying that because I never sent the defective laptop back they canceled the exchange without ever trying to communicate that to me first. No one should ever purchase anything from Lenovo under any circumstances. They are now telling me that they do not have an option to exchange their defective product even though I contacted them in the first week after I bought it. Again, DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM LENOVO.

Just buy a better laptop ….

Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2022

I bought this laptop for my Dad, who just wanted something simple so he can just do his normal things such as banking and what not .. couple days after he tried it .. he complained that the charge wasn’t holding and that he had to plug it in constantly .. I tried to return the laptop for my original cost as it wasn’t working properly but the company didn’t refund the full price of the laptop.. I’m bit disappointed but that’s what I get for buying on Amazon..

Good Basic Laptop

Reviewed in the United States on May 26, 2022

Fast. Ample storage. Sound does not work. Windows 10 can be a challenge, but that's not the fault of the laptop.

Locked up and broke

Reviewed in the United States on May 12, 2022

Been getting sent nothing but crap, stop harassing me Please.

Source: Amazon

Question: What is battery usage time?

Answer: I'm sorry, but I haven't had my computer for long enough or a compelling enough cause to test that out. However, the size and power of my computer are both something I greatly appreciate. When I first got the computer, I used a mouse because the touchpad was so sensitive. I love it even more now that I have a mouse.


Question: Model # is not listed; v14 is a high-level model. which v14 is this?

Answer: In the "system information" section, I could determine that the model number for the system I received was 82C6.


Question: Does this ship with an S-mode operating system?

Answer: Windows 11 includes S Mode as part of its default installation.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.