techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

MSI GF75 Thin Gaming Laptop, 17.3" FHD 144Hz IPS Screen

MSI GF75 Thin Gaming Laptop, 17.3" FHD 144Hz IPS Screen Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎17.3 Inches
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎2.5 GHz core_i5
RAM ‎8 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎4.5 GHz
Hard Drive ‎512 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎Dedicated
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth
Brand ‎MSI
Series ‎GF75
Item model number ‎GF75448
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Home
Item Weight ‎4.85 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎15.6 x 10.2 x 0.98 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎15.6 x 10.2 x 0.98 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎4
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎512 GB
Hard Drive Interface ‎ATA
Power Source ‎Battery Powered
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

Display:

To get the most out of Fusion 360, a high-end laptop like the MSI GF75 is required. With a 15.6-inch full HD IPS 45 percent NTSC display, you'll have an incredible time playing your favorite games. This laptop has a 2.6GHz Intel Core i5 CPU, making it the best gaming laptop of 2013.

Storage:

This laptop offers 512 GB of SSD storage and 8 GB of DDR4 memory. This laptop series' design has been slimmed down significantly from prior iterations. Overall, the matte black plastic body is both beautiful and functional. That's right; the backlit keyboard is built of Steel series Engine 3, which is well suited for all your activities.

Additional includes:

Additionally, this laptop includes two fans, two exhausts, and six copper heat pipes with an excellent heating control system. Moreover, It's no longer necessary to be concerned about the system overheating when running resource-intensive applications. 4GB of DDR5 RAM and a powerful NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti graphics card are included. Despite being one of the newest cards on the market, overall performance is only mediocre.

Includes:

The MSI App player and the Dragon Center Management App are included with this laptop. Additionally, it comes pre-installed with both Windows 10 Home and Windows 10 Professional. One Type-C port and three USB 3.2 Gen. 1 ports are included. The 7-hour battery life is a major selling point for this device.

Pros Cons
  • Lightweight and thin.
  • It's a fantastic keyboard.
  • Inexpensive as well as reasonable.
  • Superb customer service when it comes to technology.
  • Useful for determining the speed of your processor.
  • Battery life isn't fantastic.
  • Problems with the hardware.

A 2.5GHz Intel Core i5-10300H CPU and an 8GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Solid State Drive (SSD) 512 GB NVMe Optical Drive are not included.
As the principal operating system, Microsoft Windows 10 Home Edition is used (64-bit)
The following are some of the available connectivity options:
LAN 17:3 - Graphics and video "4GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650Ti Graphics with a 1920 x 1080 IPS Display" Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 (2x2) + Bluetooth 5.1Integrated 720p HD Webcam10/10/100/1000 Ethernet (RTL8111HS-CG) LAN
2W x 2 Audio speakers are available.
Keyboard Type-C with Silver Lining, Single Backlight, and Anti-Ghosting Keys
3 USB 3.2 Gen 11 ports 1x HDMI Out 1x Microphone In/Out 1x USB 3.2 Gen 11
The battery is a three-cell Li-Polymer battery with a capacity of 51Wh.
Here are some more details:
15.63" x 10.24" x 0.9" (inches) are the dimensions.
Weight: 4.85 lbs. (about)

Amazon Reviews ()

Awesome gaming laptop

Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I love this laptop. Bought it to use as a desktop equivalent as I am a gamer. I have MD and can not always sit at my desk top game. Bought this to use when I want to relax in chair. Works wonderfully!!! I would suggest using headphones as fans get a little loud when gaming but they keep they machine cool. I use headphones to talk with friends so not an issue. I would suggest also using a lap table so it sits on a hard flat surface instead of on legs as it needs ventilation and on legs holes get blocked and it runs hotter.

Not the best laptop for the price, also has seller issues

Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

First off, the seller and general overall purchase process was pretty bad. This is labeled as including a 1650ti, after using nvidia inspector and nvidia geforce, dxdiag and cpu-z I can confirm what I received only has a 1650. I spoke with amazon who gave me a promotional balance and also reported the seller for good reason. So beware, and ensure you receive what you paid for!The laptop itself leaves much to be desired for it's $800 price tag and even though I'm just using it for daily leisurely computing I can't imagine using this at a decent frame-rate and quality with any current gen games as mentioned by others. My daily desktop rig has a ryzen 9 3900x and a 2080ti so this is going to be used as a general mobile computing laptop for watching movies and such so it's gaming performance isn't a focus for me. I ordered some crucial RAM and upgraded it to 24gb and it runs plenty fast as expected. I'm also coming from more expensive rigs so this is me being pretty critical for it's bang for the buck. Here are some Pros but everything has caveats given it's price:1. Relatively solid build quality for daily use given it's price tag. Back panel however is cheaply made and a little difficult to remove to install ram or an ssd upgrade.2. High refresh rate display and resolution (will get to it's brightness issues later)3. Decent speeds with an nvme, discrete graphics but requires RAM to be upgraded to at least 16gb4. Can upgrade and add a 2.5 inch ssd, new nvme, more ram (with some caveats)5. Decent value if you ignore these caveats and it doesn't bother youCons:1. Low amount of RAM stock, the GPU for the intel graphics and nvidia graphics need to tap into ram for shared memory at times if you are gaming hard, this means that 8gb of RAM will never be enough with OS overhead, therfore you need to throw around $70+2. Singular back panel that's difficult to get off to upgrade the RAM, you need to use a fixit pry tool to safely remove it, which in my experience risks breaking plastic clips, getting it back on is also annoyingly difficult. Not that difficult for them to have added separate panels above the nvme slots and ram slots which are the two most common things to swap out.3. NVME ssd is a kioxia brand not a name brand, but that's kind of alright given they had to save cost, it lacks a bit in throughput but can be upgraded to say a 970evo, which will have around 30%-40% better overall performance4. The display seems to be on the lower end of brightness nits and colors can seem a little washed out, the resolution and refresh rate is great, but it's very clearly a cheaper panel.5. Windows 10 home instead of Pro, this is a nitpick but working in IT, alot of the management features are missing in win10 home instead of pro, it's a $99 upgrade if you don't use other sources to upgrade the key.So all in all, if I were to do it all over again, I'd say maybe save your money and go upmarket if you actually want a true "gaming" laptop. This design and specs overall leave a lot to be desired, the cpu is high clock speed but lacks cores, the nvme isn't the best and the ram is lacking which you will need to upgrade anyway with an ssd which puts this at around $1k at that point. Also you don't want to have to open the back of this thing repeatedly as it definitely feels as though it's going to break the back panel.User be warned, check your order and thoroughly plan out your purchase with this one.

Dont buy this for gaming.

Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Before I bought this I did some research on how many fps in valorant using this gpu and cpu. Most of them show 140+ on high settings but Im only getting 55 to 65 fps on low settings.The first time I turned it on the cpu was burning and usage was at 100% but I only had chrome opened.IT'S USELESS

Defective

Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This item came in late then dies when off the battery for more than 20 minutes on a full charge. I definitely have a defective laptop

Great laptop but a few things to improve

Reviewed in the United States on October 11, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I instantly noticed right out of the box that the temps were a little higher than I expected so I opened it up and replaced the thermal paste which was pretty much solid already. I then noticed that it still was higher than I like so I took a bit to look at the bottom to notice THERE IS NO VENTS FOR THE COOLER idk how you mess up that much to go the apple Mac air rout with cooling on a gaming laptop

Pretty good

Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Good computer runs alien isolation on max settings perfectly has trouble playing Minecraft without lowering render distance and turning off fancy clouds.

Awesome!

Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Great computer! Super fast!

Can play FFXIV

Reviewed in the United States on November 18, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

It can run FFXIV(low settings 100fps on average in dungeons. It play NieR automa like a champion! I think this was worth the price.

Muy bueno

Reviewed in the United States on October 23, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Muy bueno

Excellent laptop gaming for the price

Reviewed in the United States on August 26, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

En realidad lo unico "malo" es la duracion de la bateria pero obviamente estas laptops no son para tenerlas siempre desconectadas ya que su alto rendimiento y pantalla requieren de mucha bateria por lo que es completamente comprensible

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.