techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Lenovo Thinkpad T430 Built Business Laptop

Lenovo Thinkpad T430 Built Business Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎14 Inches
Processor ‎2.6 GHz apple_ci5
RAM ‎8 GB DDR3
Memory Speed ‎2.6 GHz
Hard Drive ‎320 GB HDD 5400 rpm
Graphics Coprocessor ‎Intel HD Graphics 4000
Chipset Brand ‎Intel
Card Description ‎Integrated
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎2 MB
Wireless Type ‎802.11bgn
Brand ‎Lenovo
Series ‎T430
Item model number ‎NB-LN-THINKPAD_T430-NB-i5-2.6-8-320-RW-Y
Hardware Platform ‎Thinkpad
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Pro
Item Weight ‎1.6 ounces
Product Dimensions ‎13.8 x 9.1 x 1.2 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎13.8 x 9.1 x 1.2 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎2
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR3 SDRAM
Hard Drive Interface ‎Serial ATA
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Voltage ‎110 Volts
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

A restored but uninteresting device is also offered as an option. So, what's the deal? As a result of its outstanding characteristics. With all of its capabilities, this laptop is unquestionably the finest for Minecraft under $300. It isn't the most attractive product, but this one wins when it comes to price vs performance. With 8GB of RAM and 320GB of storage, this device can run the Java version of Minecraft and various other resource-intensive apps. The game plays well at high resolutions thanks to an Intel Core i5 CPU and Intel 4000 graphics. This tablet also comes with Windows 10 Pro pre-installed. It also has Wi-Fi 5, which offers faster connectivity, and a camera, ensuring clear communication. If this item does not match your expectations, you have 90 days from the date of purchase to return it.

Pros Cons
  • Windows updates succeed. Apps and games function well.
  • Even reconditioned, it's well-packaged.
  • Design is outdated for now.

Intel Core i5-3320M 2.60GHz CPU, DVD-RW, camera, 8GB RAM, and 320GB hard disc in a laptop. Lenovo ThinkPad T430 is a laptop computer manufactured by Lenovo. Our 90-Day Warranty ensures that this meticulously refurbished PC will offer you with years of trouble-free computing.

Amazon Reviews (581)

Incredible Value!

Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

I bought this "recertified" laptop with some trepidation, since I have had mixed success with such purchases in the past. However, I consider this purchase is an unqualified success.For background, I do not need a personal laptop much except when I travel. I build my own desktop PCs and I have a pretty robust rig in my man-cave for most needs at home, plus a HTPC in the family room. I therefore don't want to sink a lot of money into something I only use occasionally. On the other hand, knowing a thing or two about computers, I found the new offerings in the $300-$350 range to be pretty disappointing to say the least. We're pretty much talking a cheaply built piece of flimsy plastic with 4GB of RAM and a clunky processor at that price point. A prime example being the Acer piece of junk my new ThinkPad T430 is replacing. So my conundrum was how to get prime rib performance and quality on a hamburger budget (and no, I'm not a vegetarian!).My computer at work gave me the basis for my solution. My work computer is a HP ProBook laptop that plugs into a docking station at work and I take it home on the weekends and some evenings. I have had my current ProBook for about two years. Being a government computer, it is pretty much clobbered with government software and connects via a sluggish network but with 8GB of RAM and an Intel i5 processor, it has performed as well as one could expect and has held up exceptionally well to daily use (nearly 7 days a week due to the nature of my job .. BTW, think about that the next time you sneer at civil service folks since some of us do have real jobs!). So I started looking for recertified HP ProBooks and EliteBooks but after reading lots of reviews that compared them with Lenovo ThinkPads, I expanded my search to include those. Although I have not had a ThinkPad since they were owned by IBM, the T430s looked like the best bang for the buck and so far, that seems to have been a very good call.So here is a summary of my mostly positive experience so far. As some reviewers have mentioned, the computer arrives well packaged. True statement and that's more than I can say about Amazon's outer box, which was way too big, allowing the inner box to move around a lot. Fortunately, the inner packaging (highly recyclable, BTW) kept the computer snug and reasonably protected from shock. I expected to see some wear and scratches and found none, zero, nada, zilch, goose-egg and null-set instances of blemishes. The ruggedly superb build quality was clearly evident from the moment I opened the box. I nearly broke into a happy dance but fortunately thought better of it.The first boot-up was pleasantly uneventful. Windows 10 ran its usual start-up wizards, giving me gentle prompts for WiFi connection, log-in to my Microsoft account, etc.. No drama there. Once the initial set up was complete, Windows of course asked if I wanted to install updates. Pro-tip: say yes, since much of that are security updates but then expect the process to take a while (2 hours in my case since there was a big service pack involved). It's worth it though.Once updated, I did the next thing I always do with a new laptop, namely embarking on a search and destroy mission for bloatware. This was the only real surprise in the whole out-of-box experience. Amazingly, no bloatware! I went to the uninstall programs section in Control Panel and found maybe five items listed, all of which the laptop needed. Pleasantly surprised, I moved on to load my personal apps and configure Windows the way I have it on my other computers. No glitches and superb, smooth performance throughout. A word to the wise, although a computer "can" run Windows 10 on 4GB, I consider 8GB to be the minimum for decent performance. I may upgrade to 16GB down the road but the performance I have seen so far puts that much lower on my to-do list.Looking ahead, I plan to upgrade the T430 to a SSD at some point. For upgraders, the ease with which you can access the HDD and RAM was one of the big selling points for buying a corporate grade laptop. In contrast, the Acer that I am relegating to the recycle bin required extensive disassembly and removal of the motherboard to access the RAM. No, really, I am not exaggerating! Check YouTube.My ThinkPad T430 is clearly a keeper!Okay, so this would not be a proper Amazon review unless I found something negative to say, so this is the best I can come up with:1) Amazon needs to stop using trained bears in their packaging section. Jeez! I am glad I have that off my chest.2) A printed "quick-start" guide in the box would have been nice. For instance, the day after initial start-up, I got the "Activate Windows" message on my desktop. I am well used to this process on my desktop builds but I have not needed to do that on a newly purchased laptop before since they are typically pre-activated at the factory. I briefly thought, "oh crap, here we go with unlicensed software," but to my relief, the authenticity label was right where it was supposed to be on the bottom. However, what all purchasers might not notice is a "scratch-off" section obscuring part of the activation code. I happened to notice that from experience but I am not sure everyone would. With the complete activation code revealed, activation was a snap. A couple page guide that covers "expectation management" kind of things such as the activation process, wouldn't be that hard or expensive, would it? Come on, guys!3) While I hate bloatware and other unnecessary stuff occupying hard drive space, it would have been a nice touch to include the Lenovo User Manual on the hard drive (and pointed out in the aforementioned quick-start guide). It's easy enough to download but it would have been a thoughtful inclusion.4) If you have read the other reviews, you probably already know the T430 does not have HDMI. Not a deal-breaker for me and I'll probably buy an adapter just in case I need to connect to a HDMI display for some reason. But if you absolutely must have HDMI installed, you'll need to look elsewhere. So there, I told you too. But I think having 4 USB ports, 2 of which are USB-3, more than compensates since I never met a USB port I didn't like (and use).That's as close to negative as I can get. Otherwise, my T430 and I are off to a great start. Some users who look at a computer as an appliance may be put off by the lack of additional software. No, this does not have Microsoft Office installed, so don't ask in Amazon's Questions and Answers section and you'd probably get some clown telling you "I don't know" anyway. Snarky comments aside, I cannot recommend this to someone absolutely lacking in computer skills and would suggest that those folks stick to their iPhones and tablets (still a bit snarky, huh?). But for those in my situation who are not intimidated by the Windows 10 environment, can live without leading/bleeding edge technology but still want a durable and reliable laptop, you've come to the right place. The notable exception would be gamers and you poor suckers are going to have to plunk-down the big bucks for a gaming laptop if mobility is that important to you. Hint: Desktops still have a role and gaming is one of the reasons!So with the above caveats noted, the Lenovo ThinkPad T430 gets five stars and my strongest recommendation. This piece of cyber prime rib is delicious!

Working PC - Clean Refurb - Older Hard Drive - No Webcam - Almost Dead Battery.

Reviewed in the United States on August 14, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

This is a clean refurbished laptop. HDD indicates 12330 hours, and 1300 power on count. (CrystalDiskInfo) So the drive has been around the block a few times. My first purchase attempt through Blazing Prices was a dud. It had a damaged right rear USB port, as if someone had wrenched a drive from the port. Amazon Prime was great and after contacting them I had a return label and my replacement was on the way. Amazon Prime is great - painless returns.When the replacement arrived, here's what I got:Pros: Clean refurbish job. I had to clean a few keys of what looked like a little peanut butter. No big deal., Other than a few scuffs on the lid, everything looks good. The keyboard is nice and responsive with no worn keys. The speed is fine for office level tasks, Youtube, and social media. I may upgrade the HDD in the near future for an added speed boost and a little more peace of mind, especially given the age of the drive.Cons: The computer was advertised to come with a webcam. Neither one I got from Blazing Prices had a webcam. I will have to buy an external webcam to make up for that deficiency. Also, the battery lasts about 30 minutes. Which is unacceptable. I have already ordered a replacement battery through a different Amazon vendor.Overall, I am ok with it the quality. It's a T430 Lenovo - which is a pretty bullet proof laptop. So, in the interest of getting back to work I am going to stick with it and make it work.Blazing Prices sent several emails asking if I could "find it in my heart" to leave them good feedback. This was AFTER a week of going round and round with them. When I first reached out to them, I explained that my first attempt had been returned through Prime, and the second laptop had no webcam and a defective / dying battery, They initially offered to make things right by offering to reimburse for a replacement but never gave specifics. How / who do I send this one back? Will the next one have a decent battery and a webcam? No response. They said "keep the item" in one email, then asked in another email they asked if I had returned it. Worse, there is no continuity in a conversation with them. Each email you send appears to go to a different representative. "David" sent some official looking emails asking for feedback, but when I responded to his email, my inquiries went right back into the till with an automated response followed by a foggy response from a rep. My last response from them was borderline sarcastic, and still offered no solution.If you don't need a webcam and you don't mind buying a replacement battery, and you have Amazon Prime to ensure a painless replacement if the PC is damaged, this is OK. You might want to shop around to a different vendor. I hope to get a lot of miles out of the computer, but I have no trust in Blazing Prices anymore.

Disgusting

Reviewed in the United States on November 8, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

The media could not be loaded.  Absolutely disgusting. Just received today and will be returning tomorrow. This not refubrished. This is heavily used and then Re-sold. What a ripoff. This t430 actually smells, it smells like cigarettes and something else. The keyboard shows heavy wear and there’s still something sticky on the caps lock key, there’s hair all in the keyboard, on the screen. No one even bothered to clean this before selling?? DO NOT BUY. Don’t waste your time.

Product did not come with features listed

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

The product was supposed to have a built-in webcam. There is none.

but it's a good deal 6

Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

I truly teetered between 3 and 4 stars. i ultimately decided with 3.a few things to note about this laptop.. it's refurbished... there's a reason for it being so cheap... always keep that in mind when purchasing used items.1. packaging was very well, shipping quick as usual2. contained necessary peripherals ie, battery, charging adapter3. contained a larger than indicated hard disk... advert said 320gb.. i received 500gb but still replaced it with a 1tb4. laptop itself was cleaned thoroughly, some imprints of labels on lid and wristbar... but very very barely visible. there are some minor blemishes on the body but nothing more than i do through basic wear and tear. one thing i will note is the mousepad is very worn... the raised ridges were worn down to the plastic5... dude.. this is a 1000 dollar laptop for 278... yea there are some things that need to be replaced... more on that below... but it's a good deal6. battery is a dud, i let die and fully recharged. lasted about 20 minutes. had to replace battery which now goes for about 5 or 6 hours.7. as mentioned above, replaced the hard drive with a larger capacity.. however as of this writing, that drive has failed. i'm not blaming that on this laptop just yet but i have read some articles that this particular model is common in burning out good hard drives. i will withhold judgement on that one8. i LOVE LOVE the backlit keyboard buttons.. how cool is that?9. screen/graphics are ok. not much to expect from an lcd screen10. sound is ok11. one thing i do hate about it.. the hard drive is slim.. so even though i have like 50 notebook hdds.. can't use any of themin conclusion.. i will recommend this product, just keep in mind what i said about refurbished items... each one is different and may run into issues.. usually batteries are the first thing people notice but quite easily the cheapest to fix. pending my situation with the hdd i may or may not add another star.again... 1000 dollar laptop for base 250-278!!!

It's a real PC!

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

I really like my Lenovo Thinkpad and I will tell you why. I recently ordered, a new 2 in 1 "TabTop type PC. It's not like an older PC (Personal Computer) at all. It is basically a Windows 10 Touchscreen Tablet with a keyboard. It only has 1 USB 3.0 Port so if you use a USB mouse you can't plug in a Flashdrive at the same time. It has a USB 3.1 port but I went to Walmart and Best Buy and there is not a single plug in device you can buy that uses USB 3.1 so it is basically useless until new devices come out utilizing the new USB standard The bios is fixed, that means it wont boot from a cd rom, like for installing Windows 7 or 8.1, or even Widows 10. It won't read from a USB CD rom plugged into the USB Port, it just beeps and locks up the the mouse and keyboard. Can't load or play anything from a CD - Nero, Microsoft Office, Mp3, Mp4 music and videos. You're now supposed to download all your "apps" from the Microsoft Store. Thinner and lighter is much about phasing out CD based software, so CD software has to be loaded onto flashdrives. Doable but extra time and expense. I wanted to load Ubuntu as a dual boot, can't do it, Windows 10 only. It looks like this machine represents the future "brave new world of Microsoft" It is not a Computer like we have gotten used to. You are limited to the world of MS Windows 10 touchscreen as it is basically, more of a tablet aimed at the Smartphone demographic. My wife's Galaxy Tab seems to be as much or more useable for 1/4 the price. If I wanted to ground her all I would have to do is take away her Galaxy. Now, about the Lenovo, just reverse everything I just said. The Thinkpad T430 is a true PC. You can do all of the things you can't do with the Windows Tablet and more. It will run Windows XP, 7, 8.1 and Windows 10. Without a touchscreen, using a mouse you can just about fully duplicate any Windows 10 function activated by touch, though touch is deemed to be "way cool" and more up to date, overall a little faster. The Lenovo Website not only has drivers for every OS and internal device, but how-to Videos abound that show you how to do everything! It acts like a real PC. It's got plenty of ports. i5 CPU and 7200 rpm HD is more than adequate for every day usage though there are two easily accessible places to upgrade to ssd for a total of two terabytes! It just works. Two screws and you can upgrade the RAM and even install a PCIe mSata ssd card, or replace the HD with an ssd, one screw and it slides out, no need to open the covers. It uses a special thinner, 2.5 inch drive so you have to make sure you order the right form factor. The CD rom drive also easily slides out in seconds and is user replaceable. These are all FRU's aka Field Replaceable Units. An old IBM term, (I worked for IBM back in the day). The T430 is one of the most durable, versatile PC's I have ever used. It has all the benefits of "Old School" but not really old, without some of the shortercomings of some of the new breed of machines heading down the pike. If you wan't a real PC that does everything you want it to do, then the T430 more than fills the bill. Don't really want to dis TabTop users, just that the PC world is vaguely divided between Old School Windows 7 Right Click mouse and keyboard folks and Touchscreen Smartphone folks; kinda like the Demecans and Republicrats. a sveldt 2.2 lb .5 inch thick new machine versus a 6 lb has everything does everything, comes with a built-in cd rom drive, Old School Laptop. My Granddaughters think I'm a dinosaur, but cute, like Barney. Since you won't see them go 5 minutes without checking their iphone, they automatically gravitate towards the newer MacBook Air and Surface Pro. Located along side the memory slot easily accessible by two screws is an mSata slot. I installed a 256 gb Samsung V-NAND SSD 850 EVO mSATA board. They're available up to 1tb. In my machine there was a screw already in the RH locator post. about a ten second operation with two wires that have to be folded out of the way. The Lenovo copper cooling fan located under the keyboard is relatively large and heavy duty. I didn't notice anything other than a slight temperature increase with the ssd installed. I downloaded both the Samsung cloning and Management software, pretty much a no-brainer. I removed the regular 2.5 inch drive and use it for backup and external storage. There is a definite performance boost and the T430 now performs like a machine costing 3x more. The best of both worlds in my opinion, plus it's built like a tank. Some folks are concerned with weight; I don't see where a few pounds can make that much of a real-world difference when used mainly as a desktop or even as a Laptop, but that's just me. Last time I flew in an airplane it was roomy and comfortable, the stewardesses were all under 40, plus you got a meal flying coach, and no nard-groping. TSA to ruin your day. I bought a new 9 cell battery for $40.00 and some Windows 7 and 8.1 recovery disks from ebay. I decided to give Windows 10 a second look and for the first time I used Cortana. My wife is talking into her tablet so I thought I'd give it a try. She's fast and really smart, (i.e. Cortana), my wife, like me is not so fast anymore. A time-saver when browsing the Internet, so I'm going to stick with 10 for a while and see how it goes. Overall, I'm like the cat who ate the canary. I got a really good machine at a really good price. Upon arrival it looked like a machine that had some use, but not bent or beat-up, better than I expected. Doesn't matter much, as nine times out of ten computers either work, or they don't. This one works as good as new and I'm a happy camper.

Not as Advertised

Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

This computer was advertised as having Windows 10 Professional installed. After receiving the computer (in good condition), I spent the next 8 hours waiting for Microsoft to apply all the updates. I then started to install software and received a "warning" that the product had not been activated by Microsoft. I then looked at "info" for the laptop and discovered that Windows 10 Home was installed. Blazing Prices has yet to reply to my issue - so I returned the laptop to Amazon. Sigh

Too good to be true...

Reviewed in the United States on November 29, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

You are better off buying a laptop from another seller, which is not MicroBee or Comsale.I ordered this laptop to use for small web development projects while traveling. Mostly conferences and working vacations.This review is aimed purely at the seller and the quality of the item received, not the product itself. ThinkPads and nifty little laptops.The laptop I received has similar problems as other customers have noted:- Windows seems pirated, no windows 10 key and I could not activate the device. Right now I just put Ubuntu on it.- Computer wasn't completely wiped. I found a few shady batch scripts, so buyer beware.- Battery barely lasts 20 mins. Wasn't a deal breaker for me since I would only really use it plugged in.- One of the clips that is supposed to hold the battery in is broke, and the battery doesn't need much effort to come out.- The power adapter was not U.S. Not even sure what country it is from.

Highly recommend for a travel-friendly business computer even for 2017.

Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2017

rating rating rating rating rating

Was not paid for review. Needed another laptop for my business where I need to travel frequently. Laptop arrived like new. For Windows 10, and Microsoft Office, and Internet, works like my brand new and more expensive Lenovo (just had to sacrifice less then a half-inch in depth.) Still very compact, very sturdy, and I think easier to type on. Replaced the battery and lasts over 6 hours on a charge with basic Office use.Great computer and amazing price. Highly recommend for business.

Received a T430s instead of a T430

Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Laptop arrived well packed and clean from Sunset Micro. Condition is a solid B. Minimal wear on the keyboard and trackpad, no cracks or missing case pieces, perfect screen. The lid of the screen has quite a few scratches, especially around the edges and a gouge where an asset tag was removed.My laptop came equipped with an i5-3320M, 8GB of Hynix ram, a Toshiba 320GB HD I immediately replaced with an SSD, 1366x768 TN display (meh), 720p webcam, DVD-RAM drive, bluetooth, Centrino Ultimate-N wireless, gigabit ethernet and an SD card reader. It also has the ThinkLight LED that lights up the keyboard from above. Power supply is a genuine 90w Lenovo.There was an OEM refurb Win10 Pro license under the battery that was already scratched off but I had no problem using it when I did a clean install.Battery only has 4.9% wear and actually lasts 4-6 hours under regular use.For well under $200 this is a good buy if you are lucky. I’m docking 1 star because I ordered a T430, not a T430s. In many ways the T430s is an upgrade because it’s slimmer and 1lb lighter even though it has similar specs. It does not have a socketed CPU and the battery options are more limited.I suggest installing the Lenovo Vantage app from the Microsoft Store as it does a great job installing all drivers and updates. There was a bios update from March 2019 that it installed.

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.