techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Lenovo Ideapad L340 Gaming Laptop

Lenovo Ideapad L340 Gaming Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1600x1200 pixels
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎2.4 GHz core_i5
RAM ‎8 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎2400 MHz
Hard Drive ‎512 GB Flash Memory Solid State
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎Dedicated
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎2
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎9 Hours
Brand ‎Lenovo
Series ‎L340 Gaming
Item model number ‎81LK00HDUS
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10
Item Weight ‎4.84 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎14.29 x 10.02 x 0.94 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎14.29 x 10.02 x 0.94 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎1
Computer Memory Type ‎SODIMM
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Hard Drive Rotational Speed ‎7200 RPM
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)

Processor:

The IdeaPad L340 gaming delivers the power you need to outshoot, outpace, and smarter anyone with 9th-generation Intel Core i5 processors. 8 GB of DDR4 RAM and 512 GB of NVMe SSD are included.

GPU:

With the latest NVIDIA GeForce Graphics, you'll be able to play the most popular games at a faster, smoother, and more power-efficient pace than ever before. A 1920 x 1080 full HD IPS display completes the package on the 15.6-inch screen.

New sound dimension:

A sophisticated Dopoundsy audio system is pre-installed in every Idea Pad L340 gaming. Take your mobile gaming experience to a whole new level and have a lot of fun in the process.

Control your own fate:

Play in 'fast' mode or work in 'quiet' mode to determine your own destiny. Changing gears is a straightforward matter thanks to a simple function setup.

Pros Cons
  • Matte IPS panel
  • Decent gaming performance
  • Good keyboard
  • Good battery life
  • Sleek design
  • Sufficient cooling
  • The Wi-Fi speed is below average.
  • Bad Click Pad
  • Budget build quality

If you are in the market for a computer carrying case, go no farther than the Lenovo 15.6" Laptop casual Toploader T210. This bag is the epitome of cool, contemporary, and laid-back style. This handy shoulder bag for laptops is large enough to accommodate any computer brand with a screen size of up to 15.6 inches, and it has a specific padded pocket to keep it safe. Smaller pockets are designed to keep business cards, mobile devices, and other useful items. Additionally, there is space in the large main compartment for books, a notebook, and other supplies. The dimensions are 12.21 inches by 2.17 inches by 16.15 inches.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Couple days in…. so far it has ticked all the boxes for me!

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Why did I buy this?I was looking for a laptop that I can use for work, travels easy, but can afford me some game time when I am on the road. Budget wasn’t really an issue, but I wanted to make sure I was getting the most value for what I spent. I do not do intensive work applications on it just email, excel, general surfing etc. I am not a competitive gamer, so getting that extra millisecond of response time was not a concern but I wanted something that could handle current games and most games that will come out over the next couple of years.What I considered / compared it too?GPU – GTX 1650 – this thing rocks, most comparisons were to the older (but still capable) 1050i and other variations. I wanted the newest I could get for the cost. So this was the bench mark of my search.Processor – 9th gen i5 – I really wanted to get a 9th gen i7 but, most of the ones that had it only had the 1050 series of graphics card, and as I stated above that’s what I really valued most.NOTE: Lenovo DOES make a version of this with a gen 9 i7, it is not available (at the time of writing this) on Amazon. It IS available on Lenovo’s website for about $180 more than this unit (on sale for $270 off ATM), but it comes with a smaller SSD. I know its easier to replace an SSD than a GPU (basically impossible on a laptop like this) but between the cost difference and not having to hassle with adding an SSD right when I received it, that’s why I decided against that route.NOTE: the benchmark testing on a gen 9 i5 vs i7 were very close in most tests, while future proofing your purchase is a good idea, it didn’t look like a big enough difference (4 cores 8 threads on the 5 vs 6 cores 12 threads on the 7) to move me to spend more.NOTE: This laptop model might be an Amazon exclusive because I could not locate it on the Lenovo web site.Monitor refresh – 60Hz – this was a tough one for me, there are some laptops that have the 9th gen i7, 16gb ram and the 1650 graphics card with 144Hz monitor (and there is a difference, just watch some youtube videos on it) but that cost difference was about $450. For the games I play (will get to that in a second), the look, and the weight of the product, I just couldn’t pull the trigger on the extra costs.RAM – 8GB – documents state that you can upgrade the single 8GB stick to 16GB. 16GB DDR4 is about 70 bucks, if I get into a game that is giving me performance issues, I am ok with that upgrade cost.NOTE: Lenovo says you should use an authorized tech to upgrade your RAM/SSD or you might void the warranty. I am not sure of the legality of that due to the right to self-repair, but I have done enough that it doesn’t concern me, your views/value my differ from mine in this respect.512gig SSD – I definitely wanted an SSD, boot speeds etc are totally worth it. 512 means I can fit about 6+ of today’s modern games on it comfortably. I am ok with that for now. It does have an extra 2.5” bay for another SSD (I have a 1TB from my old laptop so if I get to the point where I need it, it won’t cost me anything extra, obviously your experience will differ from mine in that additional cost). The extra bay is nice because you do not have to reload the OS etc, you can add the drive and increase your storage easily. The NOTE above on the RAM upgrade applies here too.The Look – As I mentioned I will be using this for work too, this is as discrete of a “gaming” laptop as I have seen. I did not want flashy lights or gaming brand logos on the cover. I have the power to game; I don’t need or want to flaunt it in my day job interacting with customers.Keyboard backlight – has 3 settings, off, low, high. I play in a pretty dark room and the low setting was perfect to let me see while not blinding my peripheral vision.Heat – this is not a loud laptop (fans); I have been gaming on laptops for 10 years an have had my fair share of jet engines. This doesn’t appear to be one of those. It does get warm, but nothing of concern or that would burn to the touch.Battery life – I haven’t tested it yet completely (will update when I do) but in “economy” mode (not using the 1650 graphics card) it looks to last 5+ hours, the description says 9 hours but I doubt that, still its more than enough for when I can’t plug in. Running with the 1650 turned on and gaming I would get around 2 hours.Bloat – amazingly it didn’t come with much on it that I had to remove. MacAfee and a Lenovo thing, that’s about it.What games do I play on it?No Man’s Sky Beyond – Played on high settings with no issues/lag/clipping at allWoW – Ultra settings with no issues (obviously its an older games graphics wise)Overwatch – Ultra Settings with no issuesAs I play and test more games ill update this…..9/29/19 EDIT - Borderlands 3 - 30 FPS on Ultra, dialed back to medium and was more than great for my average gamer needs.11/30/19 EDIT - Thrown a ton of games at this over the past few months. Basically anything made before 2018 you can run at max with no issues. Most newer games (2019 releases) will run just fine at med/high settings.12/10/20 EDIT - Cyberpunk 2077 - played on Medium in game settings with no issues at all. prob could have bumped it up a setting.What about the backlight/bleeding reports?Ill knock on wood, I have not seen bleeding on the edges for darker games, or I might just not be noticing it. backlight/monitor darkness, again, I have not experienced this, and I hope I don’t. I get that everyone has defects and a % of DOA product. Everyone’s mileage will differ on this I guess.

Very good laptop (With huge complaint about lenovo representative)

Reviewed in the United States on December 6, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop surprisingly good, quiet, light and reasonably powerful. I didn't test it in much games, All I have tested is Total War Warhammer II and it has stable 50+ FPS on ultra settings. With these specs I think it is a good deal. There is not much more I can say about laptop.Upgradability:- Processor is soldered to system board.- There is only one slot for RAM.- There is no bracket and cable for additional hard drive and I couldn't find spare on Lenovo Parts Finder.My huge complaint is about Lenovo Representative who answers questions here on Amazon. Answering questions he said that there is extra slot for additional RAM stick. Here is the link to that answer: https://www.amazon.com/ask/questions/Tx1QTL71H6BKS5Z/ref=ask_dp_dpmw_al_hza. That is a lie. There is no additional slot for RAM on this board. There is only one slot with 8 Gb stick installed so if you want, like me, upgrade this Laptop to 16 Gb of RAM you need to buy 16Gb stick. I'm very disappointed by this because after I read Q&A section I ordered another 8Gb stick along and now I stuck with 2 extra 8Gb sticks after I upgrade laptops memory.Also, Lenovo Rep mentioned couple of times that laptop is not user serviceable. I don't know why did he said that. Bottom cover is held by 11 screws and comes off easily, after you slightly pry latches. (2 for each side spaced evenly) and there you have access to RAM, coolers (in case you need to clean them) and SSD. ( By the way there is short version installed, but it is possible to install long SSD stick, as it has screw mounts for different sizes). You can find service manual with diagrams on Lenovo site in support section.Finally I want to recommend to undervolt your CPU and GPU. BUT ONLY IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU DOING. IF YOU MESS WITH WRONG SETTING YOU COULD END UP WITH TOASTED CPU OR GPU. I undervolted CPU by -150 mV and end up with constant 3.99 Ghz without any throttling and max temperature of 68 C.

Great on a budget, with some caveats

Reviewed in the United States on November 25, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

First off, performance on this laptop is great. The i5-9300h will pretty much be able to do anything except for the heaviest tasks, while the GTX 1650 can handle a large variety of games, though the most graphics intense games will need medium to low settings. While there are only 8 GB of RAM, in my usage (internet browsing, college work, occasional gaming) that has never been a problem. Again, this isn't the absolute most powerful laptop, but it is probably far above average in performance. Battery life is surprisingly good for a gaming laptop, especially if you undervolt (which I did by -125 mV if you're interested), and it runs relatively cool as well, rarely going over 80 C.I personally really like the minimalist design, with blue accents instead of the "gamer" red, so this won't turn too many heads in a professional meeting. The screen bezels are relatively small too, and while apparently the color gamut is not the best, that either doesn't matter or isn't even apparent to me (in case you saw reviews criticizing this). Maybe if you're in graphic design, this might matter, though. The hinge is strong, and can bend all the way to 180 degrees. It's not a touchscreen laptop, but there are some uses, such as watching a video in bed or something. The system is also really slim for a gaming laptop, and easy to carry around, which is an excellent design choice.The build quality isn't the best, being mostly plastic, but it is still smooth to feel, so there is at least that. The keyboard isn't very clicky, and the travel distance is a little small. It takes a while to get used to, but eventually you may get used to it. The backlit keyboard is nice, though. The trackpad unfortunately uses garbage Synaptics drivers. I played around with the registry a bit to add a couple gestures, but coming from Windows Precision, the trackpad is definitely a massive downgrade from Precision for me. I tried installing Precision drivers, and they worked (excellently, I might add) temporarily, because I guess Windows update has something in place to really latch you on to Synaptics drivers.Although there are definitely some sacrifices made (including some that I haven't mentioned, such as needing to buy a separate cable if you want to add a hard drive or having only one slot for RAM), I think that on balance this laptop provides fantastic value for $680. In some areas you get what you pay for, but for $680 this laptop can do a lot more than others.

Backlight broke less than 3 hours of of the box

Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Unboxed earlier today and about 3 hours into use the backlight suddenly went out and unable to turn back on. Went through all the typical fixes such as restarting, adjusting brightness, adjust refresh rate, replace battery. Props to Lenovo for making me pay for shipping to repair my three hour old laptop. Guess i'll stay clear away from Lenovo products moving forward.

I hate writing one star reviews...

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Because this computer, was seriously great while I had it up and operational. I thought it was my dream laptop like the other users have said. Unfortunately, barely a week into use, my laptop froze up on me while I was browsing the internet, I forced shut it down, and it never turned back on. Did every fix in the book for hours on end but nothing worked.Now, I have to return it. I'm very disappointed, I've never had a laptop cut out on me so fast in all the years I've had laptops.

single channel ram slot

Reviewed in the United States on September 27, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Overall decent laptop for the $700 range, you get what you paid for.Battery life is ok if you put everything to lowest. The single channel RAM is a turn off, if this was a double RAM channel then it would be a 5/5.

Lenovo L340 I5 processor style

Reviewed in the United States on October 10, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Is amazing laptop and performance gaming machine. Olso the design is very good build.I have owned, customized, and built a lot of computers over the past 30 years, and one trend is clear: laptops have become much more desirable for consumers today than desktop PCs. Today's computers all handle work and casual consumption very well and come in all sorts of forms and functions. Where power is still needed are hardcore gaming and professional work, such as photography, videography, and architectural drawings.SUMMARY: this Lenovo IdeaPad is a mid-range gaming laptop with the speedy power to perform heavy work, packaged in a sturdy, clean chassis. It presents a very good value for the money and is a nice upgrade over last year's model.

College Student's dream computer. Smooth and fast with long battery.

Reviewed in the United States on October 23, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

So far,Very silent.Extremely fast.Battery lasts at least 5 hours for average use.I have played GTA 5 and PUBG in medium-high settings with over 60 fps easy.I work on engineering programs, so far autocad, solidworks, matlab etc.. Not a single lag or problem. Runs so smooth.I am very pleased to have this laptop.It is the right choice for students, business and home users who wants to play high-end games on side without bad battery life.

Better than reviews give credit for

Reviewed in the United States on December 29, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Before I start my review, I would like to point out that this laptop has a overall review score above 4 stars, and the people who are most likely to leave reviews are the ones who have issues with a product. The only reason I am giving this product a review that is good (I usually only review products if I have something bad to say) is that I feel it is misrepresented by the bad reviews. Only a small portion of the reviews for this computer are negative, and more people who have bad luck will leave reviews than those who have good luck. So consider that before you think that the 20% of reviews that account for this computer not having a 5 star overall score make up probably 5% or less of people who actually had issues with this computer after purchasing it.Ok, on to my reviewThis computer is better than any other that I have used or owned before it. Thats not saying much because I got it as an upgrade to a 10 year old macbook. However, some of the reviews complained about the screen not having good color, and I dont really think thats true. Also, there were complaints about the keyboard, which feels really good in my opinion, and about the flimsiness of the plastic that its made of. I understand that a computer with an aluminum shell would be better, but that is expensive and heavy, and the plastic that lenovo used doesn't seem flimsy. Cosmetically, I love the computer, and the screen seems very good quality.The main reason I wanted this computer was for editing with premeire pro, which I could not even use on my old computer. Premeire runs very well, and I have installed a few games on it as well which I feel might help some people make desicions about whether it is "beefy" enough for their gaming needs. I have been running forza horizon 3 with max graphics settings, and the framerate average is around 50 to 60 frames per second, which is better than I expected for a $700 laptop. The other game I have been running, which some people might be less familiar with is the drone racing league simulator. This game, when on max graphics settings, has realistic lighting and amazing amounts of detail, and I have had no issues running it at 60 fps all the time with max graphics (the game is very fast paced so it has a framerate warning if you drop below 60).I can't give an accurate estimate as to battery life yet, because I've only had it for a few days and haven't tested the battery yet. I would guess that you could probably get 5-6 hours if you are web browsing, and 1-3 hours gaming, depending on how demanding the game is.I will update my review if I have any issues or anything changes.

Good laptop. Recommend for normal users

Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

Overall its a good laptop. Been testing it for several months, and overall I like it. Typical I have at least 5-6 apps open at once (office, email, videos, programming, etc).Battery life is excellent. Processor speed and memory are great, even for light AutoCAD work. Doesn't get hot even when using it on my lap. Lightweight.Windows 10 blows chunks lately, but I can't blame the laptop for that.Overall I would recommend it to anyone needing a laptop for general business purposes.

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.