techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

HP Stream 14" HD Thin and Light Laptop

HP Stream 14" HD Thin and Light Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎14 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1366x768
Max Screen Resolution ‎1366 x 768 Pixels
Processor ‎1.1 GHz celeron_n4000
RAM ‎4 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎2.6 GHz
Hard Drive ‎64 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎Intel UHD Graphics
Chipset Brand ‎Intel
Wireless Type ‎802.11a/b/g/n/ac
Number of USB 2.0 Ports ‎1
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎2
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎11 Hours
Brand ‎HP
Series ‎14-stream
Item model number ‎14-stream-rose gold
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 S
Item Weight ‎3.17 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎13.27 x 8.9 x 0.7 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎13.27 x 8.9 x 0.7 inches
Color ‎Rose Pink
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎2
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎64 GB
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Power Source ‎AC & Battery
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

Display:

The versatile HP Stream 14" Laptop, made for the constantly connected lifestyle, can switch from homework workhorse to streaming media center in a flash. The HP Webcam with an integrated digital microphone ensures crystal-clear and lag-free video conversations with the family. At the same time, the powerful Intel UHD graphics let you stream 4K material and play your favorite games in 720p. This laptop has a 14-inch HD BrightView display, a dual-core Intel Celeron processor, 4GB of RAM, and a 64GB eMMc, and it weighs under 4 pounds.

Battery life:

The 11 hours of battery life and an improved 802.11 ac 2x2 Wi-Fi antenna, you can enjoy enhanced streaming, rapid downloads, and smooth web browsing. Feel the power and speed of Windows 10 Home in S mode, the most secure Windows ever made.

Processor:

The Intel Celeron N4000 Processor (1.1 GHz base frequency, up to 2.6 GHz burst frequency, 4 MB cache, 2 cores). DDR4-2400 SDRAM Memory, 4 GB (1 x 4 GB). There is no optical drive but an integrated Intel UHD Graphics 600 graphics card, one SD media card reader that can read many formats, an HP webcam with a built-in digital microphone, and more. That's 64 GB of storage space, and it's on eMMC.

Ports and connectivity:

14" Diagonal HD SVA BrightView micro-edge WLED-backlit (1366 x 768) Non-touch Interface: Realtek 802.11b/g/n/a/c (2x2) Wireless LAN + Bluetooth 4.2 Integrated Network Interface: 10/100/1000 GbE Network Interface Specifications: There are two USB 3.1 Gen 1 ports (for data only), one USB 2.0 port, one HDMI 1.4 port, and a headphone/microphone jack. Measures (inches) 13.27 x (at widest) 0.70 x (8.90) and tips the scales at (3.17 lb). Subscription: A Year of Office 365 for One User; A USB 3.0 Flash Drive from IFT with 32GB of Storage.

Weight:

The HP Stream Laptop was never meant to sit idle, and its small, lightweight design makes it ideal for use in the classroom. It packs compactly and is available in a universally flattering shade of pink.

 

Pros Cons
  • Inexpensive for Windows in a larger-screen form factor.
  • Decent build quality for the price.
  • Includes one year of Microsoft 365.
  • The sound quality is reasonable for a low-cost laptop.
  • Poky overall performance.
  • Subpar display.
  • Minimal storage capacity.
  • The keyboard is noisy.

The slim and lightweight HP Stream 14 is ideal for the modern, always-on digital nomad "Switching from using your laptop for homework to using it to watch TV is a breeze. It has a 14-inch screen and weighs less than 4 pounds. "This device has a 64 GB eMMc, 4 GB of RAM, a dual-core Intel Celeron processor, and a 10.1 inch HD BrightView display. The HP Webcam with an integrated digital microphone ensures crystal-clear and lag-free video conversations with the family. At the same time, the powerful Intel UHD graphics let you stream 4K material and play your favorite games in 720p.

With up to 11 hours of battery life and an improved 802.11 ac 2x2 Wi-Fi antenna, you can enjoy enhanced streaming, rapid downloads, and smooth web browsing. Feel the power and speed of Windows 10 Home in S mode, the most secure Windows ever made.

The HP Stream Laptop was never meant to sit idle, and its small, lightweight design makes it ideal for use in the classroom. It can go far and fast, and it's easy to transport.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Great for college classes!

Reviewed in the United States on February 2, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I got this computer to use for my online classes, it works great!

Love this so far

Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop is really beautiful in person. I love the pink color! It is lightweight and runs smoothly so far. It is easy to set up. The seller shipped really fast too. I think it’s perfect for personal use and student use.

happy with my laptop :) read for some help taking it out of S-Mode and more

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

some of the lesser reviews made me worried, but i really needed a new laptop for college like... PRONTO and this had next-day shipping, so i trusted it. i'm happy i did. i love my little laptop so far. my favorite thing about it that my other laptop didnt have is the battery life lasts FOREVER-super important for work, college, life in general. the first time i charged it up (like with many laptops, it is a good idea to charge it for a nice long time before you boot it up) i think it lasted two whole days! to be fair, i was pretty busy with moving some stuff into my dorm, but i was impressed none of the battery life diminished. it continues to work wonders.yes, you can take it out of S-Mode- i would recommend doing this prior to doing schoolwork, attending business, etc because it could take a moment. make sure you look up 'windows updates' in the search bar and get ALL the updates you need because it will give you an error if you aren't updated. this will take a while so be patient and be prepared for it to restart once or twice for the updates to go. then you just search up 'switch out of s mode' in the same search bar and there you go.i saw someone complaining that it's slow out of S mode? but that hasn't been the case for me at all. it's nice, quick, reliable. i also saw another reviewer complain that it wasn't touch screen... well.... it's clearly labelled 'No-Touch' so... don't know what they were expecting lolfor the touchpad, to right click, hold two fingertips down and it will right click, instead of just pressing right (like my old one). if you don't like touchpads like this a mouse may be a good option but for me, i like it and its convenient, pretty sensitive.the only drawback, which for me isn't a huge deal, is the webcam doesn't have much color and its a bit fuzzy. it will still display you and capture you on webcam but prepare for the picture to be desaturated. for me this is not a big deal at all as i don't need to use the webcam that much.like all things in life, it will be a judgment call on your behalf- what do you need in a laptop? are you looking for a high power gaming computer with a crystal clear webcam? well, this isn't for you. if you're a college student like me or someone who just needs a nice, reliable, lightweight laptop good for notes, schoolwork, and portability, i would highly recommend. :)also- the rose gold doesn't hurt. it's cute. :)P.S. i currently have about.... 20 tabs open on Chrome right now including this one and i haven't noticed any slowness at all.P.P.S. i will update this review if my satisfaction changes or the quality degrades

So far so good. I ordered this laptop to start working from home.

Reviewed in the United States on February 1, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Pretty Color

Over heats, not touch screen

Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

It is not tounch screen. Good little computer but does over heat.

Lightweight

Reviewed in the United States on February 10, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Super slim and lightweight. Use it for gaming and works great.

It gets the job done!

Reviewed in the United States on February 9, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This computer is not touch screen would not recommend for gaming. It’s great for quick access to the internet. I bought it for school and it’s done it’s job. I been able to provide my weekly essays and get my work submitted. I bought a wireless mouse because the inbuild mouse was very frustrating very sensitive at touch so it moved everywhere making it hard to have good control of it. Overall for the price it does the job I need it to do till I can invest in a better one.

Alleluia

Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Thank God! After a few years of a crap Dell I’ve been saved....nice color too!

Can buy it cheaper !!

Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I bought this laptop for a little over 400$, but it can be boightten new at Walmart for a little over 200$. I've only used it twice and so far I've had trouble getting it to come on and now my wifi will not connect, won't even pull up and wifi networks to connect to. Also the camera is really blurry/crappy. Is a very thin, cute, weightless laptop though.

Wonderful for travel

Reviewed in the United States on August 8, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

It is light as a feather and so easy to set up and use. I love it.

Source: Amazon

Question: Can windows 10 s be removed?

Answer: Windows 10 S can be upgraded to Windows 10 home.


Question: Can you play a cd or DVDs on it?

Answer: To my knowledge, no CD-ROM drive is present.


Question: What is a compatible printer?

Answer: Wifi or wired connectivity; works with a wide variety of printer brands.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.