techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Fast Dell Latitude E5470 HD

Processor:

Intel Core i5-6300U High-Performance Processor, 6th Generation (Dual Core, up to 3.00 GHz, 3M Cache, 15W).

Memory:

Eight gigabytes of DDR4 memory and a 256-gigabyte Opal-encrypted solid-state drive (SSD).

Ports:

Intel HD 520 Graphics, High-Quality Camera, Intel Dual Band Wireless 8260 (802.11ac) with Bluetooth, HDMI, VGA, SC Card Reader, SD Card Reader, 3 x USB 3.0, RJ-45; 14.6-Inch HD (1366 x 768) Anti-Glare Screen.

Windows 10:

Version 10 Professional of Windows (64 Bit). Included Power Supply Adapter.

 

Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎14 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1366x768
Max Screen Resolution ‎1366x768
Processor ‎2.4 GHz core_i5_family
RAM ‎8 GB SDRAM
Memory Speed ‎1.6 GHz
Hard Drive ‎256 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎Intel HD Graphics 520
Chipset Brand ‎Intel
Card Description ‎Integrated
Wireless Type ‎802.11abg, 802.11bgn, 802.11ag
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎3
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎5 Hours
Brand ‎Dell
Series ‎Dell Latitude E5470
Item model number ‎Latitude E5470
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Pro
Item Weight ‎3.9 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎13.2 x 9.1 x 0.9 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎13.2 x 9.1 x 0.9 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎4
Computer Memory Type ‎SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎256
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Voltage ‎240 Volts
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)
Pros Cons
  • Fast performance.
  • Deep, responsive keyboard.
  • Powerful audio.
  • Bright, accurate display.
  • Subpar battery life.
  • It gets hot in spots.

The Intel Core i5-6300U processor included in the Dell laptop is a fantastic buy at $215.89. It maintains a seamless operation because of its high-quality screen resolution of 1366 by 768 pixels, 8 gigabytes of SDRAM memory, and 256 gigabytes of SSD storage space. The Graphics Card is one of the characteristics that can be found on the Dell laptop. This device is a graphics card, which indicates that it provides enough performance.

Amazon Reviews ()

Excellent buy

Reviewed in the United States on October 10, 2019

I ordered this renewed. Looks brand new. I've worked in IT for 25 years and this is what I use at work. Easy set up. Product key got scratched off bottom. Amazon support hooked me up with Vertec and they had a product key for me in less than 24 hours. Top notch service. This isn't a gaming machine, but a fantastic business machine. The SSD makes boots super-fast. Back lit keyboard. Light. Good screen. Probably saved at least $300-500 buying refurbed.Built in speakers are pretty good. Very pleased so far. I'm going to put it through its paces but so far everything has been perfect. Can't even tell it is refurb.

Great for gaming

Reviewed in the United States on May 18, 2020

Everything about this laptop i like and i am very satisfied, with 8G RAM and 256G ROM my gaming experience is more enjoyable than what it use to be, i still suck at it though...lol. E-mail, facebook, you tube... everything that needs to load or play a video will play and load almost instantly. i dont feel embarrass when doing a presentation because of the little buffering wheel in the scree. I had a 4G RAM AND 64G ROM, it work great never had an issue, it was just old, so i replace it and i wish i would off done it sooner. i need lots of storage but i solve that problem with an external [hard drive] Book. I keep it in my house and as long as it has an internet connection i can access it from anywhere. I strongly recommend itWhen buying a...... Smart Phone,Tablets, Laptop or Desk top, i always look for The RAM, ROM, PROCESSOR and VIDEO/SCREEN QUALITY. For those not familiar or electronic smart, the higher the number the better experience you will have. Lots of people might or might not agree with me. but for those that dont know anything about electronics this will help you a lot. Dont look for the price or the brand unless you care more about Name brands and not performance. Alway try looking for a 6G ROM or better and that will give you an idea. hope this help you a little more.

Great Product, Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2020

The Dell laptop is a great buy and it looks like a new unit. However even more impressive is the seller's customer service. There was a minor problem, and I contacted the seller by email. They responded in a matter of minutes, we discussed the problem, and the solution is on the way.Very impressive and refreshing to work with a seller who understands the value of good customer service. I will be purchasing more units from this seller.

Great customer service. Would order from these guys again.

Reviewed in the United States on January 28, 2022

See updates below:--------------------------------Laptop arrives in the evening. Looks great! Packed well. Good power supply. Boots up. OS works. But doesn’t find Wi-Fi card. WTF? I check, yes it is supposed to have one. Ask the OS to reinstall adapter drivers. No joy. There wasn’t any info in the box about what to do if there is a problem. I find two phone numbers on their Amazon store page. Both drop me in the same voicemail box, saying they have working hours. That’s fair. I leave detailed message being sure to leave all of the data they ask for in the voice mail. Ok, they will call tomorrow. Nope. I called them five times, always get the same VM. I leave a 2nd detailed message. No joy. Now it’s Friday night and I guess I’m waiting, er, hoping the call Monday. Not very happy.30 minutes after leaving one star, received an after hours call to discuss options. Looking forward to seeing if they have a replacement! More to come.Sunday night, support sends me an email saying a replacement unit is available. Also sends Fedex label to return the defective unit.Replacement system is overnighted and arrives fine on Wednesday. The system fires up, OS installs, Wifi is there. All is good. The unit is very clean, looks to be new.While it is disappointing to get a detective system, these things happen. The test was to be how they responded and if they could make good. I sure it ate into their likely somewhat limited profit, but they were professional and fast. It would have been the best if they had been able to respond quicker, but they delivered in the end. Would I use these guys again? Yes.

Highly recommended! Not biased genuine 5 stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2019

If I could Rate them 10 STARS ! Outstanding DELL LAPTOP! Outstanding support! I had some issues with intermittent BLUE SCREENS. Company was very supportive. I’m completely satisfied. I’m 100% recommending this vendor and product! Kudos great all the way around!

How is this a budget laptop!?

Reviewed in the United States on April 28, 2020

This laptop has to be the best Budget laptop I ever operated. Very affordable with the price only being around $400. It clocks in at 2.7 GHz and can go up to 3.7 GHz at its highest performance. This requires a set up that is quite straightforward allowing you to use the device within minutes. Internet speed is very fast! It has been good for me as a student. Also, it can do light to medium-heavy gaming with little to no issue. I’ve played games like Hearts of Iron 4 and it seems to play it quite well.

Solid for the price

Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2019

Solid laptop for the money. W10 Pro, back-lit keyboard, SSD, nipple mouse if you're into that. 6th gen i5 isn't the newest thing in the world, but its plenty fast for a web/office grinder. Also has a nice docking port if you want to buy the proprietary Dell dock for another ~35.Only negatives are no cd drive (not really a problem for me) and no removable battery.

Total piece of crap

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2020

Defective product. Integrated camera will not function; battery life exceptionally short (contrary to seller's claims) wireless connectivity unstable; unit was more than 4 years old. Dell lists as "warranty expired" "unsupported" not eligible for Dell support or diagnostics. I would not keep this piece of trash if it were free ( I would probably have to pay a disposal fee). Seller's listing is false and deceptive.Seller agreed to accept a return of the item-- BUT IS REQUIRING ME TO PAY POSTAGE-- what a ripoff

Great Laptop!

Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2021

I had an older laptop for years. It was so slow that I put in an SSD drive and upgraded the RAM to 16 gigs, but the touchpad was erratic and I decided to go for this renewed Dell. I bought a bunch of renewed computer desktops for my studio and had great luck, so this Dell looked very good to me for around $300.I was pleasantly surprised. It's super light and very quick. I was thinking I would need to add another 8 gigs of RAM, but with only 8 gigs, this laptop is super fast, even with Photoshop. The touchpad is very impressive. Very, very precise. I don't need to plug in a regular mouse. The camera and audio is much better than my old laptop for Zoom meetings. It came in extremely clean and basically looks and feels like a brand new computer at a very low price!

Issues out of the box

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2020

This laptop looked good for a refurb, a little dent near where a cable plugs in but otherwise very clean. Arrived quickly, and had a good layer of bubble wrap on it. Sadly I have to return it as the mouse does not respond properly, it lags so much and then suddenly works ok, then not. I have not installed anything on the laptop yet so it is not a program I put on it. When I went to return it I didn't have the option to exchange it, so I'm returning it. Hopefully the process goes well. I'll update if needed.

Source: Amazon

Question: Would you recommend it for an online college student?

Answer: When I encountered an issue with the laptop I bought for my granddaughter, I contacted Amazon, but they referred me to Dell. Despite my assurances that the refurbished laptop was still covered by warranty, Dell was unresponsive. I recently bought another one, this time for my grandson, and he likes it, and it lasts longer.


Question: Why does the picture show it without a webcam when it does have one?

Answer: One of the third-party merchants appears to have posted misleading images. I've been in touch with Amazon to have them fixed.


Question: Does it have a cd player..?

Answer: Unfortunately, there is no optical disc drive on this laptop.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.