techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

ASUS VivoBook K571 Laptop, 15.6” FHD

ASUS VivoBook K571 Laptop, 15.6” FHD Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎4.5 GHz apple_ci7
RAM ‎16 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎4.5 GHz
Hard Drive ‎1 TB
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎GeForce GTX 1650
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
Number of USB 2.0 Ports ‎2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎2
Brand ‎ASUS
Series ‎VivoBook K571
Item model number ‎K571GT-EB76
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Home
Item Weight ‎3.97 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎14.1 x 9.3 x 0.7 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎14.1 x 9.3 x 0.7 inches
Color ‎Star black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎6
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎256
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)

Display:

15.6-inch Nanoedge Full HD Display.

Processor:

The Intel Core i7-9750H Processor is powerful (12M Cache, up to 4.5 GHz).

GPU:

GeForce GTX 1650 4GB GDDR5 with Windows 10 Home operating system.

HHD and SSD:

1TB HDD and 256GB NVMe SSD on a 16GB DDR4 RAM.

Ports:

Connectivity options include USB 3.1 Type-C, USB 3.1 Type-A, USB 2.0, HDMI, and even Bluetooth 4.2. Visit ASUS's website for additional information.

Pros Cons
  • Fast performance
  • Sleek chassis
  • Unique colours
  • Improved Screen Pad 2.0
  • Dull display
  • Middling battery life

Your computing experience will be streamlined and responsive on the ASUS VivoBook K571, powered by a processor manufactured by Intel. The K571 is a perfect platform for daily work because of its NVIDIA GeForce discrete graphics, sophisticated onboard memory controller, 8GB of RAM, and its installation of Windows 10 Home. * USB 3.0, 3.1 (Gen 1 and 2), and Type-C data transfer speed will vary depending on several factors. These factors include the processing speed of the host device, the attributes of the files being transferred, and other factors related to the configuration of your system and the environment in which it is being used.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

120Hz display powered by custom intel graphics not gtx 1650

Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

When I bought this laptop I thought I was getting a good deal for a 120Hz display and a gtx 1650 I thought this would be perfect for playing esports titles on the go. I read other reviews and they said that the battery life was pretty poor which was a concern of mine, but I thought that I would be able to set the display to 60Hz on battery and 120Hz when plugged in to save battery.Turns out that the display is powered by the integrated intel graphics and not the gtx 1650, which means you cannot use the geforce settings utility to set a custom display resolution. It also turns out that the gtx card is only really used for game speedups, but all graphics still need to be pumped back through the intel integrated gpu, since it is hard attached to the display. This means you will take a bit of a performance hit when using the gtx 1650 over using it as the dedicated card.Anyway not a deal breaker yet, I thought this wasn't a big deal as long as I could still use the intel display utils to set a custom display resolution to achieve either 60Hz or 90Hz to save battery when not gaming. Turns out that the intel driver is actually a custom asus driver, and only allows you to set the display to either 45Hz or 120Hz, anything else in between will return an error message. Trying to install the latest stock driver will also fail. So it looks like Asus locked down the display and made it so you have to use 120Hz or 45Hz which looks terrible.Using the machine just for internet browsing would go through the battery in around 2 hours, and this is even after I disabled the hard disk drive to save energy. Not worth it, especially seeing as the machine is really not that slim compared to machines like the xps 15 which have a way larger battery.I ended up returning the machine as it does not fit my needs. If you use this machine always plugged in I think it is a great deal and the 120Hz display is very nice, but I need to be able to get at least 4 - 5 hours of battery life from a laptop. There was no battery life rating anywhere listed on the amazon page and it turns out to only get around 2 hours when not even gaming.

Very satisfied, after some tweaking -

Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

I landed on this laptop after much research and trying a few other models. I have the i7-9750H with GTX 1650, 16GB RAM variant of this product (K571-EB76)There are some excellent reviews already here on this product, so I'm not going to cover everything. I'm just going to mention the things that I wanted to know about this laptop that I wasn't able to find in the reviews.1. Vents - The version I have (GTX 1650) has vents on the bottom of the laptop, the bottom vent takes up about half of the bottom of the laptop.The entire back of the laptop is a huge vent. Under load, the fans are loud, but as loud as you'd expect a gaming laptop to be.2. Thermals - IDLE and while GAMING - Out of the box, this laptop likes to hang around 45C while idling and would sustain around 85-95C while gaming (I was playing Bioshock Remastered, not a very demanding game).Undervolting the CPU and GPU with ThrottleStop are going to be essential if you intend to game with this device. I currently have undervolting set to -125mV for both CPU and CPU Cache, and around -50mV for the GPU, and I disabled Turbo for the CPU entirely. This brought temps under load (DOOM on HIGH settings, 100-120 frames per second) to around 70C. I intend to purchase a laptop cooler as well to help manage temps.While typing this review (1 chrome window open), my temps are around 35CUsing ThrottleStop is incredibly easy and user-friendly. I highly suggest it to anyone that would take the time to read this review. Use this article as a guide to setup your laptop - https://www.ultrabookreview.com/10167-laptop-undervolting-overcloking/ - This goes for ANY laptop, not just this one. If you aren't undervolting your gaming laptop, you very likely might be doing it wrong.In terms of a gaming machine, I am incredibly impressed. It runs DOOM on HIGH incredibly smooth. I haven't tested other, more graphically demanding games with this device, but what I've thrown at it so far it has been great.3. Style/Looks - The case is plastic. It has a nice feel to it, and the color is quite nice (navy chassis, navy trackpad, matte black keys) - It's not an "eye-catching" laptop, but under the hood it's a beast, which I really like about it. This is a gaming laptop that I won't feel embarrassed to take into work meetings. It has an understated and classic style that is respectable.The case does show fingerprints, grease (not the worst I've seen however). Keep a microfiber cloth in your bag to wipe it off after each use and you'll be fine.4. Keyboard - Adjustable backlight, very comfortable to type on. I really enjoy typing on this keyboard.5. Screen/Panel - Yes it is 120Hz and it is glorious. It's anti-glare. I have no idea about colors, I don't do much photo or video work normally. The screen looks great.6. What it's NOT: Sometimes this is just as important as what it is - - it doesn't have a touch screen - it's not a 2-in-1 - it does not have great battery life - it's not a super-light and thin laptopAnyway, those are my thoughts on this machine after owning it for a few days. If my opinion of this machine changes, I'll come back to this review and update it.Thanks for reading! Hopefully this helps some of you out there!

Best Laptop I've Ever Had

Reviewed in the United States on September 18, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

I'm not of a reviewer, but I really enjoy this laptop. I use it for class and for doing work and it gets everything done for me. I really enjoy the screen and the features installed on it. This PC is lightning fast and I haven't had any issues with it. The PC seems to be capable of running most games including GTA 5 and I think that showcases the PC's capabilities.Pros:Fast SSDAmazing ScreenLightweightGreat GPU and CPUCons:Battery life could be better. If you use chrome a lot for your browsing, it will eat a lot of the battery and it might go down to 50% in an hour with chrome.

Fast, streamlined laptop

Reviewed in the United States on December 16, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

8 MONTH UPDATE:This laptop still works very well for the most part. I've done some digital painting with good performance, as well as some light gaming (Journey, GRIS, Valley, a couple of other graphics-heavy platformers.) Battery life is not good while gaming, and I recommend plugging it in (no big surprise there.) It gets hot fairly quickly, with the heat concentrated in the area just below the spacebar, but I haven't had any problems with serious overheating. So far no dead pixels in the screen and no keyboard issues. The trackpad has an occasional glitch, but that never lasts long.The biggest problem I've had was with the power cord. Occasionally (and I've found that this often happens under heavy load, such as while gaming) plugging in or unplugging the laptop will cause a spontaneous shutdown. The laptop reboots immediately afterward, but I've never found a way to predict or completely solve this problem. Unplugging also causes the computer to lag significantly for a minute or two. I may return it to ASUS before the warranty expires to get this issue looked at.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------This review is for the Asus K571GT specifically.I upgraded from an eight-year-old Toshiba to this laptop, and what a jump it was. I'm really enjoying the SSD so far (much faster boot times, and the laptop runs almost silently most of the time.) The keyboard, which is a huge selling point for me, is very comfortable, stylish, and has nice feedback. The high-def screen is also a huge upgrade. My only beef with it is that some of my older programs don't adapt well to it (Scrivener, for one.)The sound (which was one thing I really enjoyed about my older laptop) is definitely decent. It's not very loud or bass-heavy, but it is fairly balanced and the speaker position on the bottom of the case gives the music a nice 3D feel. The battery life is ok, but not stellar. I seem to get 4 - 5 hours out of it, and I'm usually just surfing the web, not gaming or doing anything intense.I haven't yet tested this laptop with my graphics tablet and program (Krita) but will probably update this review to reflect the results.

As expected.

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Excellent.

As a Non-Gamer and Rookie Geek, I Think It's Great

Reviewed in the United States on October 15, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

So, I'm no expert... not even an amateur, but i think this laptop has some very nice features. I purchased the unit with the i7-9750H, 16Gb RAM, 256GB SSD, 1TB storage.- Graphics: you have to activate the GTX 1650 using the pre-installed software, super easy to do, for it to run the entire system; otherwise it only activates for games and such. Once on, the UI looks great and feels very smooth.- i7-9750H is a good processor, though I kinda wish I'd waited just a few weeks and gotten the 10750H for the same price.. oh well- 16Gb RAM is great; I imagine 8Gb feels a little lacking- Hard drives are more than ample.For gaming, I understand this is a low end unit, but for everyday usage and especially virtual meetings (Covid days new normal), it is fantastic. Webcam is not great, but display is very good. Overall a great work and play laptop with few to no limitations. I recommend.

Laptop Fans Are Loud - Suggested Solution

Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

The below suggested solution worked for me and my laptop is now very quiet. For me the tradeoff of a quieter, cooler, laptop with a longer battery life was well worth disabling the higher clock speeds.Windows > Search > Type "Edit Power Plan" > Change advanced power settings > Processor power management > System Cooling Policy > Plugged in > Passive (Slow the processor before increasing fan speed) > Apply > OKWindows > Search > Type "Edit Power Plan" > Change advanced power settings > Processor power management > Maximum processor state > On battery: 99%, Plugged in: 99% > Apply > OK

Nothing but problems

Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

30 minute battery life, terrible phone support, overheats like crazy, USB C port does not work, and overall mediocre performance. I've had this for two years and it has been nothing but constant head aches. I'm ready to throw it in the trash and start over.Tech support was helping me on the phone today and stopped me mid sentence to say, "Oh I see here that your product is out of warranty, this help line is for warranty customers only" and then refused to help me any further...absolutely ridiculous I only had a quick simple question. This is the only Asus I've ever bought, and it will absolutely be the last. I do not recommend this laptop, nor do I recommend any Asus laptop to anyone.The battery says 8 hours estimate, but since day one I have never gotten more than 1 hour tops and after two years of ownership I get around 30 minutes. I sent back the first one I received because I thought it was broken when it said "Estimated 1 hr. battery remaining" at 100% fresh out of the box. That is pathetic battery life for a laptop. I literally had to buy a second laptop to take to class with me because this one wouldn't last one class period. Also it is extremely loud when the fans turn on (not a huge issue if they were actually doing something, but they are useless as this laptop overheats constantly under light usage)Please save yourself the stress, I would pay money to have never purchased this laptop it has caused me so much stress over the two years I've had it.

Definitely NOT for Gaming!

Reviewed in the United States on November 1, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

According to the hardware specs, this laptop should be able to handle FFXIV, Borderlands 3, Street Fighter V, or any of the games I have been playing, but fresh out of the box WHILE DOWNLOADING these games, I heard the fans whirling like crazy! I made sure to purchase a cooling pad for the unit during my initial purchase because I wished to try my best to take care of it, but I do not believe the unit is fit to last long term no matter what anyone does to preserve the hardware.I put my games on the lowest settings, and while the games play smoothly (even on higher settings - LIKE THEY SHOULD WITH THIS HARDWARE), I am still experiencing an overheating issue, which is just unreal considering my friend has a pro series ASUS laptop much larger than this 15.6 and is at least 5 to 10 years old and STILL runs todays games and does not have overheating issues, so I believe this product just fell by the wayside with ASUS. I will not completely write them off due to this hiccup, but I am absolutely pissed regarding this as ASUS is a highly trusted brand that I have been buying for YEARS from desktop screens to motherboards. Again, do not write off ASUS, but PLEASE, do not buy this unit for the purpose of gaming. The whirling fans are loudly annoying and the overheating issue is just too much of a concern to enjoy the games. Battery life only lasts for 2 hours!!!! Incredibly low battery performance than what I am used to for a laptop.

Solid Laptop.

Reviewed in the United States on November 17, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

Pros:Decent graphics card considering the priceRuns smoothly and without issues for a good majority of games (60 fps+ on usually medium or higher)Good amount of storage space for an SSDKeyboard is great & backlit120 Hz panelPortable & Lightweight (especially in comparison with some other laptops of this size)Cons:Battery life is shortTrackpad sometimes acts weird and stops tracking your fingertipsLoud fans, heating issue sometimesSpeaker volume is a bit on the lower sideI use this primarily for college and vacation -- I do digital art and the screen is wonderful to look at. The tones are great and the colors are vibrant. Great for gaming too. I don't ever drop below 60 fps in games like World of Warcraft, Dead by Daylight, and Overwatch at pretty high settings. Other people complain a bit and say that it's not as lightweight as you'd hope, but honestly it's so easy to fit into a bag and carry around without any issue.

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.