techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

ASUS TUF Dash 15 (2021) Ultra Slim Gaming Laptop

ASUS TUF Dash 15 (2021) Ultra Slim Gaming Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 pixels
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎4.8 GHz core_i7
RAM ‎8 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎3200 MHz
Hard Drive ‎512 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎GeForce RTX 3050 Ti
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth, 802.11ax
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎4
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎16.6 Hours
Brand ‎ASUS
Series ‎ASUS TUF Dash
Item model number ‎TUF516PE-AB73
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Home
Item Weight ‎4.41 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎14.17 x 9.92 x 0.78 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎14.17 x 9.92 x 0.78 inches
Color ‎Eclipse Grey
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎8
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎512
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Power Source ‎Battery Powered
Voltage ‎20 Volts
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

GPU:

As much as 1585Mhz at 60W for the NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti (75W with Dynamic Boost 2.0).

Processor:

i7-11370H CPU from Intel (12M Cache, up to 4.8GHz).

Display:

16-inch full-HD (1920x1080) IPS screen with adaptive sync at 144 Hz
8 GB DDR4 RAM; 512 GB PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD; Backlit Precision Gaming Keyboard.

Weight:

Ultra-compact design at only 4.4 pounds and 0.8" thick.

Windows 10:

Windows 10 Home and a free upgrade to Windows 11 are included in the package (when available1).

Pros Cons
  • When it comes to gaming laptops, this one stands out.
  • A separate graphics card is available.
  • The display quality on the Acer Predator Helios 300 is exceptional.
  • The RAM and storage on this Acer model can be upgraded.
  • In-plane switching (IPS) and a complete high-definition display are included in this model.
  • This is one of the best gaming laptops on the market.
  • There is a separate graphics card that can be used for this purpose.
  • The Acer Predator Helios 300's display quality is outstanding.
  • This model comes equipped with an IPS display and a full high-definition screen.
  • This Acer model has an upgradeable RAM and storage capacity.

The all-new TUF Dash F15 packs a powerful Windows 10 gaming experience into a chassis only a few millimeters thick. Gaming is more enjoyable with a central processing unit (CPU) up to the newest 11th generation and a graphics processing unit (GPU) up to the GeForce RTX. This TUF chassis fulfils the stringent MIL-STD durability standards, although only 19.9mm thick. It can withstand the knocks and bumps that occur in regular life. You can multitask more efficiently on light enough laptop to carry into action anyplace thanks to a battery life of up to 16.6 hours. Free update to Windows 11 for eligible devices; please visit the ASUS Windows 11 website for more details.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Excellent choice for music recording or production!

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I've only had it a day but so far this machine is flawless. Very easy set up even if your not very computer literate. I've had the best performance/longevity with Asus computers throughout my lifetime more than other brands so I do not doubt its performance. I record music and this can definitely handle most of what I need. I do plan upgrading ram just for better plug in performance. Overall I do recommend this seller as well, item came two days earlier and perfectly boxed. i will buy from again most definitely.****This is an updated review, I’ve had this laptop for almost a year and it’s still a beast. I’ve been using this for music recording, I’m running a Yamaha Modx7, A Native Maschine and an Allen & Heath Zedi10fx through the USB and I can run more than one software synth and the recording software with no problems or memory issues or most importantly, Latency. It runs ASIO drivers a millisecond faster than my MSI GT72 Dominator pro, which is a noticeable difference. Yes this is a gaming laptop but if you’re a musician looking for a powerful, reliable platform, this laptop is an excellent choice.

Fantastic deal

Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I'll make this simple.Pros: Modern, very capable CPU/GPU as of Q3 2021. NVMe included with a second slot for another, boots up in barely five seconds when plugged in. Screen quality and battery life top-notch. USBC charging via Thunderbolt 4 port (among other things). Armoury Crate button on keyboard. Extremely fair price, too.Cons: No 2.5" drive port that I could see (will correct this review if there is one). Case and NVMe slot bolts on mine were screwed so tightly that I almost stripped them, had to get creative getting some of them off.Notes: has a second RAM slot, too. Mine came with a single 8GB stick and not two 4GB sticks. Also, this is the first PC I've owned that didn't immediately recognize the second NVMe drive I put in, but it just needed to be manually formatted. Works like a charm with two 512gb drives and 24GB RAM.

May contain chemicals that cause cancer. Wash hands after handling.

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This is a quote from the manual. I can understand if there are chemicals inside the device but if I have to wash my hands every time I even "handle" it, it is probably not safe. I returned it and wish this warning would have been included in its description as I would not have purchased it. This whole process caused a great inconvenience.

Great budget friendly labtop.

Reviewed in the United States on July 18, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I totally love this labtop I've owned Asus laptops before never ever let me down looks amazing love the lights on the keyboard it does get a little hot but thats normal for gameing labtops and desktop.gameing in general I feel for its price it should last a really long time best part asus offers a product protection plan 1yr free with this new purchase just have to register it online. Highly recommend for budget gaming. Only downs no Webcam no option to upgrade the hard drive so if you want more space you have to get a external hard drive also no optical drive but not to worry about that since I use it primary for games. Things I can work with.

I am blown away with how awesome this laptop is.

Reviewed in the United States on November 7, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Just a few things that I don't like, but I am okay with it. First off, this laptop is that the initial 8 gigs of ram are soldered onto the motherboard. But with that, you still have a empty ram socket that you can use to upgrade your memory size. The 2nd issue is that this laptop only supports NVME SSD drives. I tried to install a M.2 2880 ssd drive and the computer didn't even recognize it at all.But now for all the awesome things about this Laptop. 1st off, the price, how can they sell this laptpp for just under 1k. This monster is loaded with all kinds of goodies. The screen is beautiful and also runs at 144hz, making your gaming experience very smooth. The GPU is also a power house for being in a laptop, a 3050 ti with its own dedicated ram. The CPU is blazing fast as well. It loads windows 10 faster then my i9-7900x computer. Everything that I have thrown at it has been very smooth. With this baby, you won't be disappointed at all. If you are needing more memory initially, they also have this same laptop, but with 16gigs of ram for just a little higher price.

Great budget laptop

Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I might update this at a later date if I find something to be good or bad, and please note I am not a professional reviewer, I'm just basing this on how it fits my needs.Pros:-Great deal for the price-Extremely portable-Great battery-Great build quality-Great Design-Great upgradability for storage and RAM-relatively small chargerCons:-No Camera-Fans can get somewhat loud-Only 4GB of vram which might be enough for future games-The charging port is in the middle left side of the laptop instead of the top left

High Quality product. For the passionates

Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I've always been a big fan of Asus. When i dived in to the market for a gaming laptop and looked at other Asus products found out that their pricing is pretty high (probably justified but still high). Weeks of searching later found this and even though i was a little skeptical cause of the 4 core cpu i decided to get this and let me tell you I don't regret. The nvdia 3050i should indeed pair with 6 or 8 core cpu's but for the price it still Ed oes a great job. It may not be super future proof but it's still giving me great performance on most games that came up until 2021. Paired with the Xbox game pass for PC this machine is a solid purchase. Fan is not crazy loud and battery life is excellent. Screen and Trackpad are just fine but you're getting more than you paid for. Recommended.

efficient, sturdy, fast, no cam

Reviewed in the United States on October 31, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I shopped a long time for a laptop that met some bizarre requirements for for FHD frame rates even though I do not game. But my last 3 Asus purchases (desktop, tablet, 17" laptop) have been quality products and this seems to be no exception.DISPLAY: For my use, the screen is bright & vibrant, even when using outside in sunlight; using it with the sun at your back and directly on you screen seems to be an unreasonable test, IMO, as any normal person would either get into shade for using or TURN AROUND. It isn't a Toughbook and you're directing water bombers to douse a fire.BATTERY: In the amount I have used it, w/o using extreme battery savings, the TUF Dash 15 has provided plenty of percentage remaining when I am done. My estimates, for my use, I would get a solid 6-7 hours.GRAPHICS: In some legacy purchases (Frostbite 3 gaming) I was able to Ultra the settings and all animation was super smooth and controls responsive.LAPTOP CASE: I really like the metal 'lid' or backing to the display. Solid build construction throughout, though i question the placement of the power plugin in the middle of the left side.Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

Fairly Functional Computer

Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Bought this laptop as a lower level gaming PC. It arrived on time and in good condition, started as it should have. I had some problems playing any games at first as the drivers were not up to date, but when that was finished, it became possible to load them without crashing.That being said, this computer struggles to perform above a very low entry level as a gaming computer. It struggles to run minecraft, squad, halo reach, and skyrim. None of these should be particularly difficult games to run, but I have been experiencing intermittent low FPS (sometimes 20-30 on low settings) and very frequent crashes. This computer has a problem with any form of multitasking.All this being said- I believe these issues may all be related to the low amount of RAM. I will be upgrading the RAM to 16gb in a few weeks and IF you are going to purchase this laptop I recommend you do the same. If you are trying to decide between buying a gaming laptop or desktop PC I highly recommend the desktop. The only reason I purchased this was for work and mobility. But again, even as a work laptop, the RAM absolutely needs upgraded.

Laptop works great for basic live streaming.

Reviewed in the United States on January 5, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

My old laptop was struggling to keep up with all the live streaming software so I decided to get a new one. I guess since gaming and video rendering need a good graphics card, I found this laptop to be very affordable for performance and durability. I've had this laptop for about a month now. Since I've had this laptop, it runs all my software without a problem. Software: OBS, iVCam, PowerPoint, MyPoint, Touch Portal. The fan is always silent in performance mode and the connection to YouTube is always excellent. There is a slight high-pitched (probably electrical) noise when I turn on the laptop. Most probably won't recognize this except with those with extremely sensitive ears. The upgradability of this laptop is a plus. And I'm still learning how to use the laptop's software to provide a better sound for music. But the software is there. As with the other aspects of this laptop, there is a fair amount of software to help with customizing your laptop performance to get the most out of it. But not too much customization in that I was able to my live stream software up and running rather quickly. I would recommend this product to other small churches who are looking for a decent laptop to livestream their worship services.

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.