techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

ASUS Chromebook C223 11.6" HD Chromebook Laptop

ASUS Chromebook C223 11.6" HD Chromebook Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎11.6 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1366 x 768
Max Screen Resolution ‎1366 x 768 Pixels
Processor ‎2.4 GHz celeron_n3350
RAM ‎4 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎1 GHz
Hard Drive ‎32 GB Embedded MultiMediaCard
Graphics Coprocessor ‎Intel HD Graphics 500
Chipset Brand ‎Intel
Card Description ‎Integrated
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎3
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎10 Hours
Brand ‎ASUS
Series ‎Chromebook C223
Item model number ‎C223NA-DH02
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Chrome OS
Item Weight ‎2.6 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎11.5 x 7.8 x 0.8 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎11.5 x 7.8 x 0.8 inches
Color ‎Grey
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎2
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎32
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Hard Drive Rotational Speed ‎10000 RPM
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Voltage ‎20 Volts
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)

Speed:

With rapid speed, complete security, and immediate convenience, it's ready for work and performance on the go.

Appearence:

An ultra-thin metallic finish enhances the device's exquisite appearance.

Display:

11.6-inch HD 1366x768 Anti-Glare Display

Processor:

The Intel Celeron N3350 Processor delivers fast and responsive performance (2M Cache, up to 2.4GHz).

Include:

There is no CD/DVD drive. However, there is 4 GB DDR3 RAM and a 32 GB eMMC hard drive.

 

Pros Cons
  • Compact. Durable batteries.
  • Processor-efficient.
  • Excellent keyboard and mouse.
  • No CD drive.

Chromebooks are designed to withstand the everyday rigors and intense usage by students both inside and outside of the classroom. Introducing the all-new ASUS Chromebook C223, a Chromebook that features a 180-degree hinge, spill-resistant keyboards, and reinforced rubber wrapped frames. The ASUS Chromebook C202 enables you to interact, share, and play without any interruptions, whether you're taking notes in class or sharing movies. The ASUS Chromebook C223, which features a combination of the highest levels of durability, ruggedness, and serviceability, reduces the amount of time spent waiting and maximizes the amount of time spent learning.

Amazon Reviews (265)

Better options are available, but durable...

Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Before I begin I must add that I'm a big Chromebook fan boy. I have a Chromebook as my main computer. I bought this and another computer for my siblings as xmas presents and now they think I have favorites. Why? Because the other Chromebook, despite being the same price (if you must know, Acer Chromebook 11) feels and functions better and faster. This ASUS Chromebook looks cool, but the moment you pick it up and feel it buckle under its own weight, you easily realize it's too cheap. I was hoping to give them both a similar device just different colors. Nope. At this price point there are WAAAAY better Chromebooks available. Avoid this one unless you see it at a heavy discount. I would only recommend this specific Chromebook if the price falls to $120.Update: it's been a year of my sibling using this daily for high school and it still works. I've bought him a better computer and this this red Asus has been relegated to a beater computer I take with me when I don't feel like taking my expensive laptop somewhere (pixelbook).It gets the job done, I can't deny it that. I still think there are better options (especially now in 2019), but a year of heavy use has proven that in a pinch, this little red computer works fine.Update: it is now 2021 and this computer is still chugging along. Things I've noted since switching to this as my main after my last, beefier chromebook met end of life updates. This computer, when pushed, overheats fast. Passive cooling makes it impossible to use as a power user while charging. If you are going to push this to have over 10 tabs and music playing like me, a fan will be critical (it won't do much since it has no vents beyond the speakers, but at least the chassis stays cool, which, should in theory, help the inside cool down too).Keyboard really is a dream, comparable to the MacBook air 2020. Screen makes me cry if I don't have the brightness maxed out because of the horrid viewing angles.The two ubc c ports have really future-proofed this device quite a bit though, I even saw this chromebook from 2016 going into the India market as a new release this year. Crazy!The processor is just too slow for the average user coming off anything else. I did a bunch of tweaks in the settings and Chrome flags to speed it along, but that was never necessary on my other i5 chromebook (rip). If you can find it under 150, this is a nice travel laptop. You should not, under any circumstances buy this for 200 or more.

Returned the Product

Reviewed in the United States on November 3, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

I should have paid more attention to the reviews --- This thing lasted only a month and did exactly what the others in the reviews said it did … Stop turning on. Not like my Samsung Chromebook I had before. This one was subpar

A lot of computer for the price!

Reviewed in the United States on December 23, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

My 13" MacBook Pro is my usual day-to-day machine, but I wanted something inexpensive and, most importantly, small and light, to take traveling to Europe. At less than $200 and around 2 lbs, this fit the bill. CPU, RAM, and storage are all sufficient for everything I want to do -- Gmail, Spotify, Google Docs, browsing -- without straining or bogging down. Paired with the TeckNet Bluetooth Mouse (also from Amazon) I have a secure, portable, and very usable traveling setup. And, should it get lost or stolen somewhere on the road, my data is safe on Google's servers, and it won't break the bank to replace it.Although I gave the individual review items -- material, sound, battery life -- each 4 stars (fine, but not great), the total package is a solid 5 star offering. An astounding amount of computer for the price, and 100% recommended if the Chromebook computing model meets your needs.

Cheap and effecient!

Reviewed in the United States on January 22, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

The sound is pretty decent, I think it was better than my bigger laptop I had previously. Very easy to use, AppStore is a bit slow but no problems. Battery life is good! I bought this laptop for college, so far I was able to download Word and docs is available on the apps. Convenient light weight and very cute. I recommend it if you want something easy and cheap! Of course you won’t get Great quality for gaming or anything beyond. It’s definitely meant to type, so this is perfect for a college-high school student. If I could add one feature, it would be keyboard light up!!!Recommend it so far!!:)

Works well , lightweight , easy to use

Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

Ive had this chromebook for over 2 months and it works amazing . Doesnt crash , , turns on everytime I need to use it which is everyday & great battery life and beautiful color . The only thing about the laptop is that it came with a dent which i dont understand why because it was purchased as new and it was wrapped in the box very well . Camera never works neither

Great battery life, user friendly

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2019

rating rating rating rating rating

I purchased this chromebook for use in college and light recreational use. I have had it almost a week now.Pros:- clear, high definition picture & screen- long lasting battery (I used it for about 6 hours straight and it only drained about 25% of the battery on low light)- lightweight- compact, perfect for desk or lap use- adequate processor, loads fastCons:- the body/material isn't entirely durable, but that is to be expected given the low cost. I haven't dropped it yet but it may not hold up if I were to.- Chromebook's google docs app (offline, not via chrome browser) is a bit bulky, doesn't offer the same "print" appearance as online mode- not the fault of asus or chromebook, but you cannot use Microsoft products without paying for office

A great budget chromebook

Reviewed in the United States on December 25, 2018

rating rating rating rating rating

I was looking for something to replace my mid-2012 Mac book pro that ended up having problems with the latest up date. I didn't want to deal with it anymore than I had already have. Needless to say I just wasn't a huge fan of the computer to begin with. So I went looking for some to replace it with. After really thinking about what I use my computer for I was steered to Chromebooks. I basically shop online, use it to write notes once in awhile, watch Netflix's/hula and surf the net. Not needing something super crazy I found this guy. It's RED!!! Not the most important reason I got it. This Chromebook does all I want it to and fast. No crazy start up, has a very long battery life and most importantly its easy to navigate. Plus it wasn't a budget breaker. I'm not disappointed with my choice.

Best purchase of 2021

Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I purchased two of these for my children for school and they absolutely love them! They are super easy to use, small enough to easily transport but not so small that you struggle to view anything. Google play makes it super easy to download apps, link your phone, manage parental controls, and so much more. I would have paid double the price for one of these, it's well worth the money without cutting into the overall quality. I am very pleased with this product and am looking to purchase an additional one for myself now.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Reviewed in the United States on August 22, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

came in perfect brand new condition like they didn't try to scam me with someone else's laptop they gave away. love everything about the laptop except for three things/ well i guess the third is because it IS a chrome book and i should have expected it lol.#1 There is no caps button on the keyboard.#2 there is seriously only one usb slot. i know its a lot for a chromebook this small to have already but i really would have liked to of seen at least two not only one.#3 you can do anything you want on it but ONLY if you have internet CONNECTION.

Great value for the price!

Reviewed in the United States on March 17, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I got this to replace an older Chromebook with a failing battery. I paid half as much for double the hardware so I can't complain. I did have to give up a SD card slot for a MicroSD card slot, but I'll survive. The battery life isn't as long as my last one was in the beginning, but that makes sense considering the upgraded hardware.

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.