techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Acer Swift X SFX14-41G-R1S6 Creator Laptop

Acer Swift X SFX14-41G-R1S6 Creator Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎14 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 pixels
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎1.9 GHz amd_ryzen_7
RAM ‎16 GB LPDDR4
Hard Drive ‎512 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎Dedicated
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎802.11ax
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎3
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎12 Hours
Brand ‎Acer
Series ‎SFX14-41G-R1S6
Item model number ‎SFX14-41G-R1S6
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 Home
Item Weight ‎3.31 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎12.71 x 8.35 x 0.7 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎12.71 x 8.35 x 0.7 inches
Color ‎Gold
Processor Brand ‎AMD
Processor Count ‎8
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎512 GB
Hard Drive Interface ‎Solid State
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Power Source ‎Battery Powered
Voltage ‎240 Volts
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Polymer batteries required. (included)

Ultimate Performance:

To save time and return to making things, the ultrathin laptops now have the AMD Ryzen 7 5800U processor with Zen 3 Core Architecture, which provides uncompromised battery life.

RTX, It's On: 

The latest NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti Laptop GPU (4GB GDDR6 VRAM) is powered by the company's award-winning Ampere architecture, which includes new Ray Tracing Cores Tensor Cores, and streaming multiprocessors that are compatible with DirectX 12 Ultimate, allowing for unprecedented levels of visual customization.

A True Visual Representation:

The 14-inch Full HD (1920 x 1080) IPS Widescreen LED-backlit display supports 100 percent sRGB color gamut, has 300 nits brightness, and a 16:9 aspect ratio, making it ideal for content creation.

Internal Specifications:

Bluetooth 5.2, Wi-Fi 802.11ax Dual-Band 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz with 2x2 MU-MIMO technology, and up to 16 GB of LPDDR4X RAM (maximum 16 GB).

Windows Hello with Fingerprint Reader: 

The biometric fingerprint reader and Windows Hello sign-in options boost your Acer computer's safety.

Made to Move: 

This 3.06-pound Acer Swift X notebook is lightweight and mobile. Its metal construction is slim and light, but it carries a powerful battery with rapid charging.

Hear It to Believe It:

DTS Audio ensures optimal bass response and distortion prevention in the two front-firing speakers, allowing you to enjoy your streaming music and video content without compromise.

Ports For All Your Accessories:

Two USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports (one of which supports power-off charging), HDMI 2.0 with HDCP support, a headphone/microphone jack, and a DC-in connector for an AC adapter are all included.

 

Pros Cons
  • Affordable
  • Good Battery Life
  • Solid Performance
  • 300 Nits Brightness
  • IPS Display
  • Ordinary Build Quality
  • Poor Webcam Quality
  • Plastic TouchPad

Check out the Acer Swift X if you are looking for a laptop available at a lower price than the ones discussed earlier. An AMD Ryzen 7 5800U processor powers your system, and the rear of this laptop contains an NVIDIA RTX 3050 Ti graphic card. This combination allows your system to run a demanding application such as Ableton Live easily on your desktop. Now, the Ableton Live experience can be smoothly enjoyed on your PC. Your system is equipped with 16 GB of LPDDR4 RAM and 512 GB of SSD storage, which enables you to run numerous applications concurrently without causing a slowdown in the overall performance of your system.

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Great Mid-High End Portable Laptop for Software Development and Light-Midweight Gaming

Reviewed in the United States on July 22, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Note: Minor review edits after ~2 months w/ laptopThis is a very powerful laptop that doesn't have the drawbacks of many gaming laptops. It looks normal, has a charging brick of 90W which is actually portable, and is nice and lightweight. Main distinguishing factors are: - really nice display (100% srgb 1080p 60hz max 300 nits w/ good brightness scaling) - good build quality overall, with the lid being a tiny bit wobbly - the top-notch performance for an 14" ultra-thin (see details below if interested) - really small size - thermals are decent, especially for what it is, though fan gets very loud under heavy loadsThe screen and keyboard are both pretty nice (keyboard backlight is a nice plus) and webcam is fine (720p). Port selection includes 2 USB 3.0, 1 USB C, 1 HDMI, Combined Audio, and a Kensington Lock. It's a bit annoying that there's no ethernet or SD card reader; however, the I got a tp-link ethernet + usb hub for ~$30 and it's pretty easy to carry around. The speakers are on the bottom and sound kinda meh (they get the job done). I get 5-7 hours of battery life under most use cases, which is pretty good for a laptop this powerful and small. If you play graphically or computationally intensive games, expect lower. While the fan can get really loud, it generally runs quiet unless under stress. The performance is amazing; the Ryzen 7 5800u is one of the (if not the) most powerful CPUs for ultra-portables, and will make a big difference for video/photo-editing especially. The 3050ti allows this to play most modern games at decent framerates. Keep in mind that anything higher than 60 is overkill unless you're using an external monitor, so this should be fine for any non-AAA games and even some AAA games at high settings. But, don't expect ray tracing or any other super taxing stuff to run well. Another note is that you'll only be getting 60-70% of the GPU performance you'd get in a gaming laptop equivalent because of the size. Lastly, if you are so inclined, there is a 2nd M.2 ssd slot inside for future upgrading, and the 1st one is also user accessible. Make sure you have torx bits if you want to open it up. Overall, this machine gets a 4.5/5 (rounded up to 5) from me. Below are more details for performance nerds/diy people:The Wifi card is a Wifi 6 2x2 by Mediatek. Intel is technically better, but honestly it runs fine. The CPU has a listed wattage of 15W, but boosts as high as 40W while plugged in, sits between 85-95C under heavy, fully threaded loads, and stays clocked between 3.7 and 4.4GHz on all 8 cores. The GPU stays nice and cool under stress at around 65C, and runs up to 35-40W. For reference, the NVIDIA 3050ti at that wattage runs 15-20% worse than my desktop NVIDIA 1650 super at 100W. I haven't tried to max out the CPU and GPU at the same time for a long time, but expect the performance to be a little worse in any games that utilize both parts heavily. The integrated graphics handle the OS and the majority of less GPU-intensive tasks, which saves power and maximizes graphics performance (I feel like this should be a given, but it isn't).

Pretty good overall, but a few minor flaws.

Reviewed in the United States on July 23, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Edit: Updated after spending more time with the laptop.I ended up buying two of these. First one was for me, the second one was for my son who is in the military.I can say that my power brick works fine and the "pigtail" fits into the brick just fine. I think that reviewer was unlucky and got a dud.RAM is soldered on, so there aren't any upgrades. However, it's low power DDR4 4266, so it's fast and also in dual channel. 16 GB should be enough for most people.The SSD is a PCIe 3.0 x4, so it's relatively quick. HWinfo64 reports it's also NVMe 1.3, which isn't the latest spec. The SSD itself is made by SK Hynix and performs reasonably well. There are two M.2 slots inside. Slot 1 is NVMe/SATA. Second is NVMe only. Both slots are PCIe 3.0 as the AMD Ryzen 5000 series only supports PCIe 3.0. If you want to upgrade your storage, don't waste your money on a Gen 4/PCIe 4.0 SSD unless you plan on moving it to a faster computer later. I recommend the SK Hynix P31 Gold 1 TB for a second drive. I put one in my son's Swift X and it performs very well.The Wifi is made by Mediatek. I had a lot of issues with this card. It wouldn't connect to my Fios wireless network (it'd connect to the guest network though - go figure). Card was very slow. I bought an Intel AX210 for my son's laptop and it fixed the problems. Speed and connectivity is significantly better with an Intel card.The laptop is a little short on ports, including an Ethernet and an SD card slot. You may want to get a USB dock that has these and additional USB ports.Now the graphics card. First off, this is NOT a gaming laptop nor does it claim to be. This is a low power version of the RTX 3050 Ti. If you buy this with gaming as your primary focus, you'll be disappointed. There are dedicated gaming laptops that will do a much better job.With that being said, this laptop is one that is capable of doing some lighter gaming and doing it reasonably well. It will perform better than other thin and light graphics solutions like the Nvidia MX450 or the Intel Xe. Think more of playing a game in your hotel after a day of work. The lower power edition will have lower performance than other RTX 3050 Ti's running at a higher wattage. The graphics card is there to give a boost to creator software like Photoshop and Premier. This laptop is primarily a work laptop. Still gaming will be significantly better than with the onboard Radeon graphics, or a comparable laptop with Intel Xe graphics.Screen is pretty good for its segment. Sound is ok. Headphones would be advised for better sound.Keyboard backlight was another issue for me. The white backlight with the gold keys can make it hard to read with the backlight on. I found the keyboard more readable with the backlight off in a lit room. The middle right section of the keyboard was significantly dimmer than the left side and right edge. It made the keyboard even more difficult to read and quite frankly, it drove me nuts. My son's laptop didn't have the issue.Acer offered to do a warranty repair for me, but a tech at an authorized Acer repair shop told me to just send it back as I'd have the situation resolved much more quickly. I ended up exchanging it for a laptop that better meets my needs (IA testing and development). I bought another Acer as I still like the brand. I just needed something a bit beefier and a bit more upgradeable. It's a great laptop for my son who has much more "normal" computing needs than I do.Overall, it seems like a solid laptop for the price. It's not fancy but should do it's primary tasks well (business) with a little extra for entertainment. Compared to other thin and lights I've owned (an Aspire 5 and a Lenovo Ideapad 720S), this outperforms them.If you go in with reasonable expectations, you should be quite happy with the purchase.

As of Oct. 2021 this is hands down the BEST VALUE for $1000

Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I had been eyeing to upgrade my wife's older Samsung ultrabook that is about 5 years old now. She wanted to get into gaming yet her Samsung only had integrated graphics. She was also looking for something that didn't scream gaming laptop (big, bulky, gamer colors and aesthetics) because she does go into the office a few times a week. All while keeping the price under $1400. I just could not find anything these past 9 months at all. The only things that came close were Razer or MSI or Asus products but at a much higher price point, speaking about their sleek looking creator laptops specifically.Then Acer released this Swift X with a 3050ti and I bought it so quick.It literally checks all the boxes and I cannot find a valid reason to spend more on those other laptops. The only thing I will give them is yes those brands do have tighter tolerances, build materials and higher refresh rate screens. That being said, Acer really made this a sleek looking and well built product nonetheless, so you are splitting hairs to spend more for those other options. Acer made the right compromises overall.Down to the important details, how does it perform? Stellar, period. We have been playing Paladins, New World and Apex Legends with 0 issues and 60+ fps. It can run just fine at Medium to High depending on the game. It flies in day to day tasks that her work demands as well. She lives in Excel and PowerBI.The camera and microphones are also a nice step up from my HP omen and her Samsung Ultrabook, which was surprising because those both cost more at the time. The keyboard is a bit smaller and she is getting used to it, but 95% of the time she has it on a stand and uses a bluetooth keyboard/mouse. That being said, the keyboard and trackpad built in are good and reliable. Nice key travel and smooth control on the trackpad.She has not used the device long term on battery power so I cannot comment there, but from other reviewers on YouTube it seems to be well above average.The screen is vibrant and color accurate with a matte surface (important because her setup has a window behind her which introduced glare on her old glossy screen)TLDR; At around $1000, this is hands down the best laptop for multipurpose. Its not a gaming powerhouse like my HP omen, but its quieter, sleeker, and can game at 60+ fps very easily on the titles that matter to us. For anyone who needs a laptop to look professional to take for work or school but also wants to game effectively, buy this. You wont be disappointed.

Powerful Gaming Laptop

Reviewed in the United States on February 22, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

The 3050ti in this is fantastic.This is coming from somebody that has a 3070 in his desktop.This laptop has been able to play anything I throw at it from medium to high settings.I've been able to get consistent 40 to 60fps in Cyberpunk using DLSS.Mount and Blade: Bannerlord runs like a dream, especially with DLSS enabled.The only game I've had annoyances with is Ark: Survival Evolved, but I also have annoyances with Ark on my main desktop with a 3070... Just a poorly-optimized game.Keep in mind that (by default) you need to have the laptop plugged-in in order to activate the 3050ti.I initially tried launching a game and experiencing horrible performance, and I was terrified for a few minutes that I'd fallen for some sort of scam, but then I plugged it into an outlet and games started running smooth as butter.I've heard that this option can be changed in the bios (hit F2 as the laptop is turning on to access the bios), but I only play games while I'm stationary somewhere with access to an outlet anyway. I'd rather save battery-life if I'm using it on-the-go for YouTube and whatnot.One major annoyance! The Bluetooth transmitter built-in to this system.Seemingly at random, the quality will drop to AM Radio levels of bad. That would be annoying enough, but when this happens the volume fluctuates from extremely quiet to EXTREMELY LOUD, which has caused me to rip my Bluetooth earbuds out on more than one occasion.Uninstalling and reinstalling the Bluetooth transmitter in "Device Manager" (along with the driver) and reinstalling it seems to fix the problem. Hopefully it's a permanent solution, but only time will tell.All in all, great gaming laptop with a great CPU, GPU, and RAM.This could be used for light/medium, and in some cases even heavy gaming. (Basically any game that's well-optimized should run great and look great, from my experience so far)Throw another M.2 drive in it!1tb fills up very fast nowadays for gAmErS.Super easy process, just pop the bottom off using something skinny and metal (I used a precision flat-head screwdriver), plug it in, close it up, activate the drive in "My Computer", good to go!

ACER - BABY BEAST .

Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Coming from ASUS TUF 15.6 144HZ i7-11370H,RTX 3050ti,8GB DDR4,512PCe SSD - returnedAcer Swift X SFX14-41G-R1S6 Creator Laptop | 14" Full HD 100% sRGB | AMD Ryzen 7 5800U | NVIDIAPros:-Elegant design (clean) 4.5 of 5-Size 5 of 5 (You want to take it everywhere)-Screen 4.8 of 5 (colors ,brightness)-Keyboard 4.5 of 5-CPU 5 of 5 (WOW)-GPU 4.5 of 5-RAM 5 of 5-SSD 5 of 5-Sound - 4.5 of 5 (no bass ,but extremely crisp)-Heat 5 of 5 -Good job-Noise 4.8 of 5 -Extremely quiet baby-Ports 4.5 of 5-Battery 4.5 of 5Gaming : I play Witcher 3(high) and Company of Heroes 2(ultra)5 0f 5Cons :- Initial setup faced bluescreen of death .-Bloatware ,bloatware, bloatware____________________________________Overall shopping experienceAmazon 5 of 5ACER 4.8 of 5_______________________________Conclusion: KEEPING ITRecommend YES

As a student, this is PERFECT

Reviewed in the United States on July 27, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

With the zen 3 architecture from Ryzen and the DLSS capabilities from the rtx 30 series, this laptop is a great machine for both productivity and medium-light gaming.The LPDDR4X 16 gbs of ram and the NVMe SSD makes for an amazingly snappy experience on everyday.The gtx 3050 Ti with the dlss capabilities make gaming amazing. On warzone, I was getting a solid 70ish frames on medium settings.The laptop is light as expected, and the laptop runs cool! After about an hour of warzone, it was just barely warm to the touch.However, the "gold" color on the lid is very faint. As you can see in the picture, it is almost the same color as the silver body.Also, the package of the charger is not my favorite. I'm very particular about my electronics, and seeing how tightly and sharply the wires are kinked did not sit well for me. I know it decreases volume, but I would have loved if it were packed in more forgiving loops.Additionally, the USB-A port on the right hand side of the chassis is extremely tight. I'm not sure if the inner lining is slightly bent, but it takes an abnormal amount of force to eject devices from that port. This isn't too big of a deal since I use this port for my wireless mouse dongle, but it may bother some if it is consistent across all units.Other than the three slight cons, everything about the laptop is great.

Very powerful laptop for students

Reviewed in the United States on November 4, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop has fantastic battery life, very powerful processor, very good graphics card and I am very satisfied with it.Everyday task on this laptop feels like a breeze, and it's able to support some intense gaming (obviously not at the highest settings).Battery life is also fantastic. I usually have no problem using this laptop throughout the whole day with a single charge.The amount of ports are also sufficient --> 1 usb-c, 2 usb-a, 1 hdmi, headphone jack, and kensington lock slotHere are some minor shortcomings that I have encounter while using this laptop, but to me, these are not deal breakers:- The keyboard is white on silver background - it's very hard to see the keys at low light condition.- The arrow keys are very small and very cramps. I constantly mis-pressed the Pg Up and Pg Dn key while trying to press the arrow keys- The connector at the charging brick feels very flimsy, and I'm worried that the connector would not last very long - workaround : use your own usb-c pd charger instead- The speaker have some distortion at high volume, and the clarity is not the best. However, casual video watching is good enough for me.Overall, I'm very satisfied with the laptop, and I'm able to overlook the shortcomings.

Portability and battery life are astounding considering what is underneath the hood...

Reviewed in the United States on December 6, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Note: 2-week review.Pros: Solid case. Extremely light for a dedicated graphics system with this much power. Screen is clear and bright. Love the keyboard (but that is all opinion, anyway). No problems with the backlight. Fingerprint reader is the best of the three computers I had with one (95% one-touch log in). Very quiet even when stressing it out (at least compared to all of my other systems).Cons: Only ULV processor and the lower-watt version (what used to be called MaxQ) of the 3050 TI. However, this is no doubt why the computer weighs so little, gets such great battery life, etc.What can I say? I love this device. It has the perfect balance of power and portability, and this is the first time such a system (can be compared to MSI's Prestige line) has been so cheap - and Acer does it better than the other options in my opinion. Buy this if you want more graphics power than afforded by the MX450 but don't want something that will weigh you down.

Great option for editing 4K video

Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I do a lot of video editing and though I love everything Apple creates, I’m not a huge fan of their laptops or desktops. I grew up using windows and adobe products and I know that macs are supposed to be great for editing videos, but the cost and learning of a new software keep me from making the switch. This laptop has handled every 4K video I’ve thrown at it and it is super portable which is great as I mostly shoot drone footage. All around a great laptop.

Excellent at mostly everything

Reviewed in the United States on December 12, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop is perfect at nothing, but great at everything. It can run intensive games well, it can be used for typing well, and pretty much anything else a laptop should do, this is good at doing. Overall, it's one of the best laptops for students, especially if you want a super subtly secret gaming laptop that looks like a typical laptop.Pros:-Fantastic performance, especially for the form factor-Good build quality. Nothing special, but good nonetheless-Looks great-Great for productivity-Nice screen-Great price (especially when you can find it on sale)Cons:-Mine had a little bit of deformation or something such that the keyboard was a bit wonky and uneven in some places. It is barely noticeable, but you might be able to see it in the second two pictures.-Very middle-of-the-spectrum. Might not be the best choice if you only want raw power or only want pure portability. (But it's amazing if you want both)-Some small compression artifacts in the audio coming out of the 3.5m audio port that are noticeable when using high fidelity headphones. This was present on both out of the two of these laptops I got, so it's likely to happen with yours.Overall, it's a fantastic laptop. Would recommend. I'll update if anything significant changes.

Source: Amazon

Question: What is the refresh rate of the screen?

Answer: The screen has a refresh rate of sixty hertz (Hz).


Question: Does it come with a webcam, and what are the color options?

Answer: It is equipped with a webcam. Only gold is available; I don't believe any other hues have been made accessible yet.


Question: C and it is charged over USB-c?

Answer: As long as you have a wall charger capable of producing 100 watts and a USB-C connection that is compatible with the device, it will charge at around the same rate. My tests indicated that it took approximately 80 minutes to charge using the barrel plug and between 95 and 100 minutes using USB-C.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.