techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Acer Nitro 5 AN515-57-79TD Gaming Laptop

Acer Nitro 5 AN515-57-79TD Gaming Laptop Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080
Processor ‎4.6 GHz apple_ci7
RAM ‎8 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎3200 MHz
Hard Drive ‎SSD
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎Dedicated
Graphics Card Ram Size ‎4 GB
Wireless Type ‎802.11ax
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎4
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎8 Hours
Brand ‎Acer
Series ‎AN515-57-79TD
Item model number ‎NH.QESAA.005
Operating System ‎Windows 11 Home
Item Weight ‎4.85 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎14.31 x 10.04 x 0.94 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎14.31 x 10.04 x 0.94 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎8
Flash Memory Size ‎512 GB
Hard Drive Interface ‎USB 3.2
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Power Source ‎Battery Powered
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

Processor:

The Nitro 5's 11th-generation Intel Core i7-11800H processor provides blistering performance for every game.

GPU:

For top-tier gaming performance, go no farther than the new NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti, which has 4 G.B. of dedicated GDDR6 VRAM and award-winning architecture that includes new Ray Tracing Cores Tensor Cores, and streaming multiprocessors that are compatible with DirectX 12 Ultimate.

Image Intensity:

This laptop has a 15.6-inch widescreen LED-backlit IPS display with a resolution of 1920x1080, a refresh rate of 144 hertz, a screen-to-body ratio of 80 percent, and a 16:9 aspect ratio, all of which will allow you to experience your games in stunning clarity.

Storage:

It has 8 G.B. of DDR4 3200MHz memory (with a maximum of 32 G.B.) and a 512GB NVMe solid-state drive (SSD) (2 x PCIe M.2 Slots, 1 x 2.5" Hard Drive Bay Available)

Put gameplay First: 

The Killer DoubleShot Pro combines the Killer E2600 Ethernet adapter with the Killer Wi-Fi 6 1650 wireless network adapter to increase speed, throughput, and control.

Performance:

Acer's CoolBoost technology boosts performance by 25% for more comfortable gaming under heavy loads, increasing fan speed by 10% and CPU/GPU cooling by 9% compared to auto mode.

Take Control of Your Gaming Laptop: 

With a single button on your keyboard, the NitroSense user interface will pop up, allowing you to see real-time data on your computer's temperature, fan speed, loading speed, power consumption, and more.

Alexa Mode:

Alexa Show Mode transforms your computer into a full-screen interactive experience with high-quality visuals and hands-free voice control for Alexa.

Ports:

Connections for All Your Gadgets: USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C Connector (up to 10 Gbps), HDMI 2.0 with HDCP Support, Headphone/Speaker/Line-out Jack, Ethernet (RJ-45), DC-in for A.C. Adapter, DisplayPort over USB Type-C

Warranty and battery:

Dimensions: 14.31" x 10.04" x 0.94" Weight: 4.85 ounces Warranty: One Year ITW International Travelers Limited Battery Life: Up to 8 Hours

 

Pros Cons
  • Powerful AMD CPU.
  • High-res WQHD display.
  • Accepts three storage drives.
  • Decent battery life.
  • The plastic build is less appealing in high-end configurations.
  • Max-Q GPU limits performance in RTX 3070 model.

All gamers will enjoy the superior performance of an Acer gaming laptop. Players looking to improve their gaming experience will love the Nitro family of P.C.s and accessories. The stunning 15.6-inch Full HD display on the Acer Nitro 5 AN515-57 will let you picture yourself on the winning team. Whether challenging your friends to a game or trying to learn a new pastime, the Acer Nitro 5's 11th Gen Intel Core i7 processor will deliver exceptional performance. The latest NVIDIA GeForce RTX 30 series GPU supports many features, including DLSS, Ray Tracing, Resizable BAR, Microsoft DirectX 12 Ultimate, and more. Quicker matchmaking and no more worrying about losing your connection during a game are both possible with Killer's DoubleShot Pro and Wi-Fi 6. This Acer Nitro laptop has room for expansion with 8 G.B. of RAM and 512GB of storage space on a solid-state drive. You may connect a monitor through the HDMI 2.1 port, charge your device while it's off, and take advantage of all that USB has to offer through the USB-Type C port. (NH.QESAA.005).

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Exactly what was wanted

Reviewed in the United States on May 28, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Fast enough to game and powerful enough to create files and such for 3d printing. Graphics are beautiful

Dead on arrival

Reviewed in the United States on June 4, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

It would not turn on or charge right after I pulled it out of the box. What a waste of time and money…

PERFECT!

Reviewed in the United States on May 21, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I step outside to open the days' packages. One is enormous. How could that be? What's in it? I don't recall ordering anything huge recently.I open the other packages first, then slice open the top of the large one. Inside is a much smaller flat box with absolutely no packaging material. I recognize at once that it is my brand new laptop. I fear for its safety in shipping given the lack of padding, but realize that of course it was very securely packaged in its own box.I take it inside. It's my priority, of course. A new laptop! This one is just for me. I open the box and gently remove it from its secure nest. I take it to my room. I plug it in and start it up. To my relief, it appears to be working just fine.I take some time fooling around with it in my own mildly-inept non-techie way. I have no technical expertise. I am, rather, one of the vast majority of people who benefit from the fruits of technologies without understanding much about the labors that go into it. That's fine. After all, no one would expect me to go into detail in my review about how my new toaster or ace bandage or pillowcase or electric toothbrush work. Why would they expect me to go into that level of detail on a review of my brand new laptop?I look at the other reviews. I see that there are a whopping 7,430 reviews on this product page. Of course they aren't all for this laptop. The seller has placed this laptop on an existing product page to benefit from the ratings of an earlier product. It happens all the time. I can't parse out which reviews are for this laptop and which are for earlier models; I'm not that good. But I can at least tell that my new laptop already has some tech savvy reviews, which is good. I couldn't reinvent the wheel on that one even if I wanted to. Also, with 7,430 reviews on this page, it's unlikely anyone will ever even notice mine.I get ready to write my review. What shall I say? I certainly won't write about its specs. I don't even know what that means, which makes me categorically unqualified to write about them. Also, why would I write about information that can readily be found on the product page?I also can't write about problems I'm experiencing. So far, there haven't been any. Perhaps they will crop up in a month or a year, but I'm quite certain that the seller does not want to have to wait that long for my review. Also, I can update my review when and if I encounter problems. And I will. I know, because I do it all the time.So I write about the one aspect I know someone like me would care about, someone who remembers how unbelievably time-consuming and laborious it was to set up my MBP six years ago, the last time I got a new laptop just for me, and even then I needed assistance. I write about what the vast majority of us care about:I absolutely love it.Easy to set up.Easy to use.And if you knew me, you would get that it would have to be for me to use it.And I feel good about my review.(This review is dedicated to the self-appointed Vine Tech Review Police.)

Competitive Affordable Gaming Computer

Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

This review is for the Acer Nitro 5 AN515-57-79TD Gaming Laptop. This laptop is used for Minecraft, Roblox, Sims & Yandere Simulator.The Nitro 5 is a very competitive laptop in its class. The Nitro 5 performs faster than the AMD option, especially with combined loads and games, but also ran hotter, noisier, and lasted for less on a charge. So if you're after the raw performance, the Nitro 5 should be the way to go.The rubber feet offer excellent grip on the desk, the hinges are strong and still allow single-hand adjustments, and the screen goes back to about 160 degrees on the back, so almost flat.This is a very good typer, with quiet and precise strokes. The clickpad works fine with swipes, gestures, taps, and everyday use. The physical clicks are smooth and not that clunky either.The Nitro 5 series is among the last laptops to still allow space inside for a 2.5″ storage drive (and the connector is included in the box). Getting inside to the components is a simple job on this laptop, you just have to pop up the back panel, hold in place by a couple of Philips screws. Inside you’ll find the RAM and storage slots, the wifi chip, the thermal module, the 58 Wh battery, and the tiny set of speakers.The Good:sturdily made and nice looking for the classfast and quiet keyboard with NumPad and 4-zone RGBsome good FHD and QHD screen options, but not the AU Optronics 144Hz panelexcellent performer in daily use, demanding loads and gameseasy to open up and upgradecompetitively pricedThe Bad:only a 58 Wh battery and limited battery life on this Intel variantruns hotter and noisier than the AMD variants with games and demanding loadspoor audio

nice budget gaming laptop

Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

Acer has been a big competing brand on par with Dell, Asus, HP, etc... In the recent year, they've ventured in gaming laptop and actually becomes one of the leading budget gaming laptop maker. Though I haven't been playing game for a while, I decided to pick this up after reading rave reviews about it online and I must admit that it's a very good gaming laptop and comes at a very affordable price, just shy of one grand. The red accent lighting on this laptop make it looks very intimidating but also very stealthy (black on read lettering). I like that all the ports (HDMI, USB, Type C, RJ45, etc...) are placed on the sides, and only the power adaptor port is in the back, which makes lot more sense. The 15.6" screen is decent for some games but not ideal, however, having a smaller screen makes it more versatile and lighter to bring around. The screen has awesome graphic, super bright, colorful and sharp images. This laptop runs on the 11th gen of core i7 CPU, plus its GeForce RTX 3050 Ti makes it a beast of a gaming laptop to play Word of Warcrafts. I haven't tested it on those first person shooter game (not a fan) so I can't vouch for those games, but I'd definitely buy this again or recommend it to any of my friends (in my WoW guild). Awesome gaming laptop at a very affordable price!!!

Top Tier Gaming Laptop

Reviewed in the United States on June 17, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop is super duper nice. We ordered this as a replacement to our work computer because our tech brother in law suggested that a gaming laptop would be the best value to quality ratio for our needs. This laptop is solid-it is somewhat thicker and more durable feeling than a classic laptop and it has a bit of a rugged style to it that's cool. It lights up red in the keys. The screen and graphics quality are first rate-we are blown away by the picture compared to our 10yr old Dell. The sound is great, and this has all the inputs and outputs we need to connect to additional monitors and accessories.The speed of this computer is incredible compared to the one we replaced.This was easy to set up and easy to use. We are not tech geeks, but were easily able to configure this to use for our work needs within a few hours of receiving it.Excellent Quality.

Great screen and processor but upgrade your RAM

Reviewed in the United States on May 30, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

In terms of gaming, this laptop is on the low-end. You’ll want an RTX 3060, or preferably a 3070 for excellent visual quality especially if you plan to use your laptop hooked up to a nice monitor or TV. Personally, I use an ultra-high-end desktop with an RTX 3090 founder’s edition for high-end 4K gaming. Meanwhile this laptop is my go-to for playing my favorite MMOs, even when I’m traveling for work. The high refresh rate is exactly what I need for gaming.The screen is an IPS and text clarity is solid. You could get a 1440P laptop with a VA screen and the text would look worse! So yeah, this laptop has a solid screen.FYI. You HAVE TO expand the RAM. My 2012 $1000 laptop had 8GB RAM. I expanded mine to 32GB, which might be a little overkill for gaming, but I also use Adobe suite, and you can’t even use Photoshop lag free with 8GB.

Easy to upgrade and repair!

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I really like how easy this laptop is to upgrade. Immediately upon receiving it I added 2 16gb RAM bringing it up to a total of 32RAM. You can add a total of 32 to this one. I plan to also add a PCI-e ssd to it since it’s so easy and has an extra slot. Maybe later on I’ll add the 2.5 ssd!I really like the full size keyboard and lighted keys.Matte screen is nice, image quality is great. I have noticed that the battery seems to drain quickly and it does heat up a bit at times so it would be a good idea to invest in a laptop tray. Also the sound isn’t the greatest so if your gaming or streaming additional speakers or headphones may be needed. This connected via Bluetooth to our surround sound speakers and worked well.Overall I’m impressed with the quality and would recommend it!

Great gaming laptop with great price

Reviewed in the United States on May 20, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I have tried so many different gaming laptops due to my career of being an architect so I should say this Acer gaming laptop is for sure one of the great and most affordable gaming laptops that I have tried. It comes in a very nice packaging, the laptop is black color but very light weighted so very easy to carry everywhere which is very important as most of the gaming laptops are very heavy. It has NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 Ti as GPU which is not the highest speed GPU but for the price, it's definitely amazing. It has 512GB SSD which is great and also it has Backlit Keyboard. Overall, I think if you are new to the gaming laptop world, it's a great option to start with.

Mid tier pricing gaming laptop

Reviewed in the United States on May 29, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop is great for gaming if you can upgrade the ram to 16 instead of the factory installed one. It will run great for your standard blizzard rpg games, league of legends and riot based games, and almost all non-cpu intensive games like gta5.The laptop is slimmer than similar comps of gaming laptop, and I actually own one from other brands that specializes in gaming with similar comps so this one came as a surprise to me. It's also slightly lighter and more transportable than the traditional chunky gaming laptops.The specs you have here will allow you to accomplish many other purposes such as video editing, work programs and video conferences... The built in speakers and mic are really nice but I would still recommend getting external ones if you can spare the extra money.

Source: Amazon

Question: Is the RTX 3050ti version strong enough to play games like call of duty, apex legends, GTA, and red dead redemption?

Answer: You may search YouTube for gaming benchmarks. Some games, like Grand Theft Auto V, have average frame rates above 70, while others, like APEX Legends or Red Dead Redemption 2, have average frame rates below 70. The 3050 Ti can handle such games in 1080P without any issues.


Question: Does the Acer nitro 5 an515-57-79td have one 8 G.B. ram card or two 4 G.B. ram cards?

Answer: One 8 G.B. memory card is included, with room for expansion.


Question: Does the laptop have a core i7-11800h processor and an Nvidia GeForce RTX 3050 laptop gpu?

Answer: You can expect to receive the laptop with the specifications you listed.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.