techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55-53E5 Gaming Laptop | Intel Core i5-10300H

Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55-53E5 Gaming Laptop | Intel Core i5-10300H Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920x1080
Processor ‎4.5 GHz core_i5
RAM ‎8 GB DDR4
Memory Speed ‎4.5 GHz
Hard Drive ‎256 GB SSD
Graphics Coprocessor ‎NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050
Chipset Brand ‎NVIDIA
Card Description ‎Dedicated
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎4
Average Battery Life (in hours) ‎11 Hours
Brand ‎Acer
Series ‎AN515-55-53E5
Item model number ‎AN515-55-53E5
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 11 Home
Item Weight ‎5.07 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎10.04 x 14.31 x 0.94 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎10.04 x 14.31 x 0.94 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎4
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎256
Hard Drive Interface ‎PCIe
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Power Source ‎Battery Powered
Batteries ‎1 Lithium Ion batteries required. (included)

Dominate the Game:

Your Nitro 5 is loaded with tremendous power for all games, thanks to the 10th Generation Intel Core i5-10300H processor.

RTX, It's On:

The latest NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3050 (4GB dedicated GDDR6 VRAM) is powered by an award-winning architecture with new Ray Tracing Cores, Tensor Cores, and streaming multiprocessors enable DirectX 12 Ultimate for unprecedented gaming performance.

High-Definition Graphics:

The 15.6-inch widescreen LED-backlit IPS display's 1920x1080 resolution, 144Hz refresh rate, and 80% screen-to-body, 16:9 aspect ratio can immerse you in the most graphically demanding games.

Internal Specifications:

The internals are as follows: 256GB NVMe SSD; 2 x 8GB DDR4 2933MHz Memory Slots (Maximum 32GB); (2 x PCIe M.2 Slots, 1 x 2.5" Hard Drive Bay Available).

Prioritize Your Gameplay: 

Take Control of Your Network and Give Your Top Gameplay Priority With Killer Ethernet E2600 and Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201.

Stay Cool Under Pressure: 

Acer's CoolBoost technology boosts thermal performance by 25% for improved gaming comfort when under heavy use, increasing fan speed by 10% and CPU/GPU cooling by 9% compared to auto mode.

Take Control of Your Gaming Laptop:

Take Command of Your Gaming Laptop With the Push of a Key; The NitroSense UI will pop up, allowing you to see the status of your PC's temperature, fan speed, loading performance, power plan, and more.

Alexa Mode:

The Alexa Show Mode transforms your computer into a full-screen interactive experience with high-quality visuals and hands-free voice control from anywhere in the room.

Ports:

USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C, 2 USB 3.2 Gen 1 ports, USB 3.2 Gen 2 (Power-off charging), HDMI 2.0 with HDCP support, a headphone/speaker/line-out jack, an Ethernet (RJ-45) connector, and a DC-in for an AC adaptor are all included.

Perfect Fit:

A Perfect Fit With These Specifications: 14.31" Width x 10.04" Depth x 0.94 "Height x 5.07 lbs Weight & 1 Year International Travelers Limited Warranty (ITW) Battery life can last up to 11 hours.

 

Pros Cons
  • Impressive CPU and 1080p gaming performance for the money
  • Expandable storage
  • Great battery life
  • Wi-Fi 6 support
  • Thick display bezel
  • Skimpy 256GB boot SSD

All gamers will benefit from the high-end performance of an Acer gaming laptop. The Nitro family of gaming PCs and peripherals is perfect for aspiring gamers on a budget. The stunning 15.6-inch Full High Definition (FHD) display of the Acer Nitro 5 AN515-55 will let you picture yourself on the winning side of the action. 

Second-generation Ray Tracing Cores, third-generation Tensor Cores, Deep Learning Super Sampling, resizable BAR, Microsoft DirectX 12 Ultimate, and more are all supported by the latest NVIDIA GeForce RTX 30 series GPU.

 In-game disconnects are a thing of the past thanks to Killer Ethernet and Wi-Fi 6, allowing for faster matchmaking and a more consistent experience overall.

 If you want to wow your friends in battle or devote yourself to a new passion, the Acer Nitro 5 with an Intel Core i5 processor is the way to go.

 This Acer Nitro laptop comes standard with 8GB of RAM and 256GB of solid-state drive storage space, with room to expand if necessary. Connect a monitor via the HDMI 2.0 port, charge your device while it's off, and use the many USB Type-A and Type-C ports to plug in your favorite devices. (NH.QB0AA.001).

 

Amazon Reviews (442)

Runs Sims 4 beautifully!

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I’m in love with this laptop. I was looking for a review about running the sims 4 with a lot of packs but now that I have it, i’ll say it. This laptop runs the Sims 4 on Ultra graphics with all of the packs and tons of CC and mods BEAUTIFULLY. It doesn’t miss a single beat. Loads in less than 30 seconds, and that’s only with 8 gb of RAM. The screen quality is so nice too, it looks like it has an overlay almost. It starts up quickly, loads web pages super fast. I can see myself thoroughly enjoying watching movies on this laptop even. I don’t know how it compares to other gaming or high end laptops, but if you’re like me and you have a piece of crap laptop and you’re used to it taking almost an hour to load the Sims on medium graphics, you will be BLOWN AWAY. The laptop is super light and thin. The keyboard has a nice feel to it, i like the back light but i wish you could change the color. I played with it for 6 hours straight and the fans are super quiet, and it doesn’t heat up that much at all. It does slow down a little without being hooked up, but i don’t plan on using it portably so I can’t speak to that. This was worth every penny, and I’m really grateful for Acer packing so much power at a good price. I don’t see how it gets any better than this for little ol’ me

leer las instrucciones..

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

que bruto pongale 0... recibi la laptop hace un par de dias y me asuste mucho, porque no encendia, ni cargaba ni encendia ninguna luz.. la deje toda la noche conectada pensando que podia haber venido descargada de bateria, pero nada.. al dia siguiente ya estaba a punto de contactar a soporte para enviarla a garantia, y me puse a leer el manual. cuya instruccion decia, al conectar el cargador asegurese de empujarlo hasta escuchar un click...ahi estaba el fallo. despues de conectarlo correctamente, encendio de una y hasta ahora vade maravillas..

DOESNT CHARGE UPON OPENING

Reviewed in the United States on December 19, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

When I opened the laptop and plugged it in there was absolutely no activity, charging light did not turn on and laptop had no precharge. After a panicky hour of trying to figure out what's wrong with my brand new very expensive laptop, and realizing how many one star reviews were here for this exact issue, I cannot stress this enough, SHOVE THE CHARGER IN. It is VERY SNUG and you really REALLY have to push it hard. There is a very significant click of the charger going in, and as soon as it did everything was fine. Haven't used it yet, but wanted to update, as I now understand what all the one star reviews about this laptop being DOA are really about. Happy gaming!

Best bang for your Buck

Reviewed in the United States on December 5, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Good laptop, this i5 10300 H and RTX 3050 is a great combination add a extra stick of ram make sure it’s @2933 and you should be okay. I would suggest just buying a duel channel kit of Corsair vengeance @ 2933 just to make sure the ram dimms work together probably. You can always add more storage later as Acer acutely advertises right on the laptop itself you can basically open it and add more at any time you see fit. For games like WoW open world 89-144 fps out questing. PvP epic or random around a average in the 90s fps with medium/high settings can handle being upscaled in game to 1440p with a small performance hit. But is great at 1080p seeing it’s a smaller screen resolution @ 1080p looks amazing. color is a tad lack luster but not a dealbreaker by any means at this price point does well with fallout series and other games as well. I honestly did not expect this to perform as well as it does. Honestly I think it’s handles games just as well as a gtx 1070 or in at or right under 1660ti desktop version. The 4GB v ram is not going to be able to handle ultra setting in most newer games. but with the smaller screen turning down certain settings are going to get you great performance With almost no visual quality loss. I would take higher refresh rate over higher resolution any day certain games you may not be able to achieve the 144hz but anything over 60 is going to stay buttery smooth. You will have one extra nvme ssd slot under the one in use I do believe that can handle up to a 2TB drive and a 2.5 sata drive slot as well. I Iiked it so much my girlfriend wanted a laptop and I couldn’t justify buying anything less even though she only plays sims 4. I can’t bring myself to buy anything in the 600 to 700$ range that only runs on integrated graphics it’s just not worth the money.

First Gaming laptop and I love it!

Reviewed in the United States on October 28, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

The media could not be loaded.  It’s a great laptop, able to upgrade as you please and has a backlit keyboard (no it does not change color). The keyboard isn’t loud and feels comfortable to type on. I love how the charging port is behind the laptop instead of on the side as it would get in the way. I’m glad I chose this laptop as my first. I recommend buying this if you enjoy playing games as much as I do.

Arrived dead. Ordered a replacement, it came dead.

Reviewed in the United States on September 14, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

The unit arrived dead. Plugged in the AC adapter firmly, checked cords, (we had a second AC adapter of the same specs). Power lights never lit up and the unit would not turn on.I ordered a second one. It just arrived and it game dead. I have to send this one back now too.

Didn't turn on. Delivered in a loose oversized box.

Reviewed in the United States on November 21, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Laptop did not turn on or recognize power source when plugged in. Looks like a nice expensive paperweight. The laptop was received in a large cardboard Box commaxe come up about twice the size of the product Box. Possibly damaged during delivery because there was plenty of space to bounce around. After looking at reviews it seems that this power issue is a common issue for this laptop.Decided to purchase this laptop after my original pick was lost during delivery for almost a week and Amazon wanted me to pay an extra $100 after the price went up. Customer service was not accommodating in the least. The whole ordeal has been a major frustration and waste of time. Will not be purchasing any big ticket items or electronics from Amazon again.

Great replacement for my (dearly departed) Alienware

Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

My Alien finally died on me and I was at a loss. After a decent amount of grieving time, I decided it was time to start looking for a new PC. I am pretty picky about my computers since I do a lot of gaming. I after reading the reviews on this one, and decided it sounded pretty decent despite a couple of negative reviews about the keyboard.I have some tactile issues and I am very, very picky about my keyboard. I will say that the keyboard on this PC is what surprised me the most. I LOVE IT! It gives the perfect resistance when the keys are pressed (it's like a very nice 'smooth click'), the keys are actually not flat but very slightly curved, and well placed.The games I have played so far have all run seamlessly. I haven't loaded all of them yet, but so far, so good! The extra fan (cooling system) on the PC is pretty fantastic.So far, I am very happy with this purchase.

Didn't charge or start

Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

I anticipate your questions - was the AC adapter plugged in correctly, was the outlet working? I checked both several times, all fine, just no response from the battery charge light, no lights whatsoever, no charge, no start.This is directly after unboxing, btw, so it was incredibly disappointing to be shipped a 750 dollar paperweight. I am in the process of getting my refund, and will never purchase an ACER again.

So far so good with tips.

Reviewed in the United States on February 27, 2022

rating rating rating rating rating

I’ve only had this product for a day and about to take it on a trip, I’ll update if anything goes wrong but here it goes.1. Saw a lot of reviews about the laptop box arriving in a way larger box with a piece of paper used as “stuffing” this is correct… the laptop was shaking all around and I was nervous however the laptop box itself was very well packaged but Amazon could have done a lot more, easy way would just be use some bubble rap or even a lot more of the paper used to secure it.2. Opened everything up and I went to turn it on and nothing …. Kinda made me nervous but I plugged it in and it fired right up, after going through the whole setup and landing at the desktop I could see that the battery was at 80%. I think they enable it so you have to plug it in the first time you use it since it connects to the internet and does updates so that makes sense.3. Right after going through the long tedious setup process the very first thing I did was go to settings and search for “reset”, from there you tell it to download a new copy of windows and let it do its thing. That way it gets rid of Norton and all the bloatware installed and you get a fresh vanilla copy of windows.4. Got everything back up and even installed a few games and so far everything has been great, no issues with screen, keyboard or anything else.5. The picture of the laptop looks kinda goofy and I didn’t want this weird computer but for the price I said let’s try it. It looks very professional and it’s actually a great design In person, very sleek and everything is in the perfect spot including the charging port in the back.

Source: Amazon

Question: How do I keep Alexa from accessing the microphone on the device?

Answer: Select PERMISSIONS from the SETTINGS menu. Find your gadget, Then open it with a click. Disable ALEXA's use of your microphone. Save your work shut down and restart to finish. I truly believe this will be of assistance.


Question: Does the screen turn half black for anyone else?

Answer: Unfortunately, I couldn't get it going because it wouldn't charge.


Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.