techblogo-logo

Get The Latest Technology Updates

Acer Aspire 1 A115-31-C2Y3, 15.6" Full HD Display

Acer Aspire 1 A115-31-C2Y3, 15.6" Full HD Display Specification:

Standing screen display size ‎15.6 Inches
Max Screen Resolution ‎1920 x 1080 Pixels
Processor ‎2.8 GHz celeron
RAM ‎4 GB DDR4
Hard Drive ‎64 GB Embedded MultiMediaCard
Graphics Coprocessor ‎Intel UHD Graphics 600
Chipset Brand ‎Intel
Card Description ‎Integrated
Wireless Type ‎Bluetooth
Number of USB 2.0 Ports ‎2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports ‎1
Brand ‎Acer
Series ‎A115-31-C2Y3
Item model number ‎A115-31-C2Y3
Hardware Platform ‎PC
Operating System ‎Windows 10 S
Item Weight ‎4.2 pounds
Product Dimensions ‎14.31 x 9.86 x 0.78 inches
Item Dimensions LxWxH ‎14.31 x 9.86 x 0.78 inches
Color ‎Black
Processor Brand ‎Intel
Processor Count ‎2
Computer Memory Type ‎DDR4 SDRAM
Flash Memory Size ‎64
Optical Drive Type ‎No Optical Drive
Batteries ‎1 C batteries required. (included)

Processor:

CPU: Intel Celeron N4020 Dual-Core (Up to 2.8 GHz); RAM: 4GB DDR4; Storage: 64GB eMMC.

Display:

LED-backlit TN display with a resolution of 1920 by 1080 pixels on a 15-inch screen; Intel UHD Graphics 600

Features:

Features 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.1, 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet, and a battery life of up to 10 hours.

Ports:

Two USB 2.0 ports, one USB 3.1 Gen 1 port, and one USB 3.0 port. Included are 2 USB 2.0 ports, 1 HDMI port with HDCP compatibility, 1 Ethernet (RJ-45) connector, and 1 headphone/microphone-in jack.

Windows s mode:

One year of Microsoft 365 for individuals and Windows 10 in S mode (activation code included)

 

Pros Cons
  • Very lightweight.
  • The audio is mind-blowing.
  • Appealing design.
  • Multitasking is possible.
  • Small screen.
  • Limited storage.
  • The display isn't good.

The Acer Aspire 1 A115-31-C2Y3 features cutting-edge hardware, including 15.6" Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit TN Display, Intel UHD Graphics 600, 4GB DDR4 Onboard Memory, 64GB eMMC, High-Definition Audio Support, Windows 10 in S mode, Microsoft 365 Personal 1-Year Subscription (activation code included), Intel Celeron N4020 Dual-Core 1.1GHz with Intel Burst Technology up to 2.8GHz (4MB cache), Features two stereo speakers, a digital microphone, Bluetooth 4.1, a Gigabit Ethernet LAN (via an RJ-45 connector), a wireless Internet connection, and a webcam. It also has 802.11ac Wi-Fi (dual-band 2.4GHz and 5GHz) (640 x 480); features include a lithium-ion battery, one HDMI port that supports HDCP, two USB 2.0 connectors, and one USB 3.1 Gen 1 port. Battery Life Up to 10 Hours, Weight (in the metric system): 1.95 lb (4.19 oz) (NX.HE4AA.003).

 

Amazon Reviews ()

Good for the money

Reviewed in the United States on June 26, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

This is a good computer for the money. Works fine, no issues. Speed is good, sound quality and picture all good. Overall, well worth the money.

A three month review of this laptop

Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

I have owned and used this laptop for 3 months now and I now feel that I can give it a long term review. Firstly, starting from the outside, it looks beautiful from the aluminum top is a great touch and the presence of a plastic base is not a game changer at all. The screen is bright, responsive with brilliant colors. The keyboard is pleasant to type on with good tactile feel. While the 10 key is a bit narrow with practice you can adapt to it.the track pad is nice but is mostly use a bluetooth mouse. The fingerprint reader, does not reliably work. You can set it up and it does read fingerprints, but upon reboot or boot up it will not work and one must use a pin to access the laptop. I have reset the fingerprint reader, removed it from device manager and re-installed it and searched and tried all suggestions from the Acer forums and no beans. However this is a small issue. The boot up is FAST..... from touching the power button to entering my pin is 5-6 seconds, yea that fast!. The processor is also incredible, this I7 will take anything you can throw at it. Last week I was transcoding video and pegged the cpu at 100% with temps at 80 degrees C, and it never missed a beat. This CPU will allow medium gaming when coupled with the Iris plus graphics, but do not think you can play COD at max graphics. The SSD drive is amazing and loads programs in seconds. As to the external ports 3 usb ports and 1 usb C port is a plus and are sufficient. The ethernet port and HDMI ports I have not used. Battery life, is very good. I have not gotten the advertised 8 hours of battery life advertised but I have gotten 5+ hours on a full charge. The lack of a CD rom is not a big deal, buy an external one for about $25 or so. Also I love the backlit keyboard since most of my at work use is in a dark exam room. All in all this is an amazing laptop and will serve you well!

Great laptop

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

LOVE: Very easy to use right out of the box. Very fast compared to what I'm used to; opens browser immediately, 1-2 seconds to open a search. Wireless and Bluetooth very easy to set up. Screen resolution is very clear and crisp.A LITTLE LESS LOVE: Battery max is indicated at 8 hours. I use periodically throughout the day and will have about 50% battery still remaining. I am always near power source currently so no biggie. Volume could be a bit louder and is rather tinny. Not a lot, if any bass. Windows 10 S a little limiting so removed almost immediately. Very simple and now have access to apps I need. Bought it for Zoom teaching and classes and Zoom not available through Windows 10 SAll in all, really like this lap top. The version I have does not have a touch screen but wireless mouse and touch pad work just fine

Sleek and quick

Reviewed in the United States on July 2, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

Just set up my computer and i'm loving it. it was easy to set up and so far excellent speed. in addition to the apps and features of the computer, I also like the look and feel of the system. i'm so happy with my purchase that i am getting another one

Great basic laptop at a great price!

Reviewed in the United States on July 9, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

I just needed something basic that works well with a good battery life and fast startup and this is perfect for me! Fast, easy to set up and a great basic computer.

How much?

Reviewed in the United States on July 20, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

I have used this laptop since saturday. I bought it for very light work. Zoom meetings, etc. I didn't plan on switching out of Windows S, but in order to get the zoom app, I had to. It boots up fast, no lag. I downloaded some streaming movies, and no issues. The bezel's are really small, so the picture looks big. It's not the brightest screen, but it is matte, so no glare and supports 1080. It is plenty big enough to watch programs on. Not sure of how it supports games. I'm not a gamer. The speakers aren't the best, but I can always use an external speaker, bose dock, etc. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

GREAT BUY! GREAT PRICE!

Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

I love my laptop! The boxes were in great condition and the delivery was early! It works great and am very satisfied!

A+ performance and price

Reviewed in the United States on January 23, 2021

rating rating rating rating rating

Purchased the A515-55-75NC; there are enough reviews now but I'll add that its fast enough for my needs, screen looks great and I have no issues with using this keyboard (I’m no keyboard snob; they plunge down and rebound well, click "feel/sound" is appropriate, and the surface of each key is smooth). Mine came with a single 8 GB RAM stick which I swapped with a Crucial 16GB stick and had no problem using this brand of memory. Installed a Samsung 860 EVO 500 GB SSD in the empty HHD bay (FYI: upgrade kit was in the box) with only a slight concern; there's a chipset you have to unscrew and lift it up so you can fully sit the ribbon to the motherboard connector*. Free storage is now 476.9 GB / M.2 SSD and 465 GB / SSD.Pros: Had no problems removing all bloatware, without using a removal tool, and a clean reset to begin using it.Cons: The area underneath the motherboard connector* is not anchored solid so you feel some flex as you're pushing down to unscrew the chip; this might make you nervous. It's not clear how much RAM can be installed. No adjustment to the backlight (off 30 seconds after last keystroke) of the keyboard even when plugged in. Outlet power cord is only 3 feet long.

Acer 1 not 5

Reviewed in the United States on July 17, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

First off the reviews for this laptop seems to be on the acer 5 forum for some reason. To be clear I am speaking on the acer 1 for 200 bucks. Idk what I expected honestly with a laptop this cheap. I guess for the price it would be higher rated but for what I was expecting it didn't meet any of my expectations. Don't have more than one page open it will freeze I believe the thread count is 2 maybe 4. The Intel processor it has in it is trash. But I mean if you buy a 200 dollar laptop I guess you can't be too picky. If your doing like word documents or just surfing the web then this will do it anything else I wouldn't recommend.

Well worth it!

Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2020

rating rating rating rating rating

This laptop was perfect for school! The size of the screen was nice, the clarity of the picture was very clear, and it was fast!

Source: Amazon

No question found for this product.

Latest Products



Amazon Affiliate Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Some posts may contain affiliate links. https://www.techblogo.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for website owners to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon(.com, .co.uk, .ca etc) and any other website that may be affiliated with Amazon Service LLC Associates Program.